So much for the stars

• So much for the stars

Going into the World Cup who would have thought that Kaka, Ronaldo, Messi and Rooney would combine for one goal... a buck up one at that?

But for Gyan's brain fart on the final kick of extra time I would be three for three now

brain fart is harsh..the same player get them there to the quarters.

Going into the World Cup who would have thought that Kaka, Ronaldo, Messi and Rooney would combine for one goal... a buck up one at that?

But for Gyan's brain fart on the final kick of extra time I would be three for three now
      Does Kaka and Messi deserve to be in that list? They may have not scored, but they've created for their team-mates.

Sometimes that is not good enough.

So glad to see the back of Brasil and Argentina. Even though I wanted a new winner of the World Cup, and Ghana was my team, I can't help but support Germany and their beautiful brand of football!

Still a bawl fi Ghana doh!

Thats why it is a brain fart...he messed it up, no excuses boss, leadership requires rising to the occasion and this was the big one that he missed, no matter that he got up and scored the first kick in the shoot out, it should never get to that stage

Exactly! Leaders take up the reigns and lead, it is always easy to make the pass so when the others miss the goals they cant take the blame

Kaka has not done much. Messi had a good World Cup, simply not great. Robinho had a very good World Cup.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  Kaka has not done much. Messi had a good World Cup, simply not great. Robinho had a very good World Cup.

HAHAHA! Very good?!? Okay! but good to see him going home! Good to see them all going home!

Was he not very good? Last time I saw he was playing well. Created goals, scored goals and put in quite a bit of defensive work.

I know some in their quest to laugh after Jawge make up things about his performance in the world cup, hopefully you are not one of those.

no, just don't agree he was very good. maybe i missed something.

Against the Dutch he was excellent, against North Korea and he was good against Ivory Coast. against Chile he wasn't that good, but still scored.

Robinho is a selfish player who don't know what team mean... dinho over binho any day (age notwithstanding)..lol

What does Dinho have to do with anything.

Robinho created goals for his teammates and was doing quite a bit of defensive work. The overdribbling Robinho was at a minimum. Against the Dutch in the first half it was him who was giving them problems and him who set up Kaka after his brilliant run down the wing.