Argentina is Bawling
True. The GK wasn't impressive either. Look at the replay for the 3rd min goal. Any good defender would have KICKED it out....he was almost last post..the ball did take a deflection though...
Messi - if I had a player with all that skill, I'll have him going INSIDE the box and play for the penalty...too many times he ws looking for a 1-2 that wasn't coming back to him...
Tevez - played his heart out but shots were feeble and too direct...
Higuain - would hv subbed him about 10 mins into 2nd half....
Defense???
The lack of planning by Argentina is seen as they couldn't easily break down the Germans. The German use the field to stretch the Argentina team and know that Messi left foot was dangerous so keep him tame.
All in all Germans did their homework and came out to play. There coaching staff have to get nuff credit.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If I was on the field with him in this match... a wudda shat im a bax...an tell im fi pass di damn ball early!...99.99 times houtta ebry 100 times im get di ball...
90+ plus minutes an im nuh si seh wah a duh naaah wuk? stupid phartz!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."