Isn't it Anti TEAM to get a red card and leave your team on the field?
Now you telling me Squarez made the ultimate TEAM sacrifice.
Ah bwoy
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Isn't it Anti TEAM to get a red card and leave your team on the field?
Now you telling me Squarez made the ultimate TEAM sacrifice.
Ah bwoy
Well you tell me Sass...would allowing the goal in time added on and ensuring your TEAM's exit from the competition the best option for your TEAM?
Let me make the question simplier - How would allowing your TEAM's exit from the competition be helpful to your TEAM?
The man made a great TEAM play! ...he could not guarantee his TEAM would have stopped the ensuing penalty and not be eliminated...but he sure as hell could guarantee that his TEAM would not be eliminated on that headed play by using his hand to deny the opposition what would be the winning goal!
...anyway...mi kno seh a joke yuh a mek!
Smart play because what he did was smart. Lawyer, Financial Engineers, Accountants and many other take advantage of flaws in laws and regulations. Whether you like their action or not, what they do is smart.
.... and you know that all this went through the player's mind the mili-second it took for his hands to go up and block the shot or it was not just instinctive?
You realised that if Gyan had scored the Uruguay player would be the goat and not a hero right?
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
yeah and he would be Anti TEAM and anti Football. He must have thought to head and what it mean't to him. It seems a like second but I can bet a lot flash before him.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I once played golf with a well-known soccer coach in the Milwaukee area. He broke down the difference between "stupid" cards and "good cards"
Stupid Cards....
Early in the game.
Open tackles from behind in midfield
Wasting Time
Dissent
Messing with an opponent after the whistle.
Good Cards:
Preventing a scoring opportunity
Defending a teammate who is being attacked
He said "stupid cards come back to haunt you later." A player may need to take a yellow card later in the game to take down an opponent to prevent a scoring opportunity. If he got a stupid card earlier in the game, it's a red card. If he got one or more stupid cards earlier in the season, he will be suspended for accumulation.