Sey what unnu want..no team that cheat a goal...

As hard as this loss is I don't agree. He did not cheat like Diego did in 86.Now if the red card and penalty were not given then, then that would be different.

Maybe the rule can be revised but once everyone knew the existing rules going in, fair game. They won.

Its really no different from fouling someone with a clear path on goal and giving up a penalty.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
      Certain teams will cheat their way to penalties if they know they're facing a loss that late!
      well said... to 'me', how often has a similar situation come up... it is not often and i doubt this has ever happened at a world cup... it is situations that arise that expose the fairness of rules...

we've just been presented one and i think it needs to be addressed and changed... matters not which team was victimized...

why should a team be denied a certain goal by a hand in the goal and then be placed under the pressure of uncertainity to score from the penaly spot...

fifa should immediately make a modification of the rule if they are promoting fair play...

Blah Blah Blah. Smart play by Suarez, gwaan guh finish bawl and start post again when you get over it.

i-man, no one is disputing the loss... it was the existing rule... what is being stressed is a need to modify the rule to prevent a similar occurence or encouraging other teams to follow suit... that particular tactic has no place in the game and should be discouraged...

Well, Exile calling the man a cheat and I disagree with that.

I don't have a problem if the rule is modified.

He is a cheat! He played outside of the rules. Don't deliberately hand the ball? What's so hard in that???

A man run leave the goalkeeper ready to kick into an empty net, then get fouled. Everybody would shout penalty and send him off. No big deal.

Now because it happen in the dying seconds and the team they want to win, them would bawl and carry on. I am quite certain if Ghana was in Uruguay position, people on this forum would simply overlook it. X would probably seh is about time the black man tief.

Should be. Well it wasn't and it was known by all. Smart yute, that Suarez character.

And he got the penalty that everyone was aware of. the players from Ghana seemed quite happy after the foul and before the kick.

OK so answer me this, if your team was playing and in the last minute the opposing forward had a clear path to goal, and your defender deliberately takes him down in the box , get a red card and give up a penalty, is your defender a cheat?

Exactly, man only calling for the rule to change because he missed and the stage of the game.

Me never hear nobody call for rule to change the other day when the same thing happen to Ghana and them score and play against 10 men the rest of the game.

Dont speak for X ...I acknowledge the legality in bending the rules to gain an unfair advantage (cheat) even if it is legal , it does not excuse the fact that it is an unfair advantge and warrants remedy .

CHEAT !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you are talking about two different scenarios me... again, let me reiterate the rules are what they are as of now and the teams play according to the existing rules...

however, just as we are calling for the introduction of the goal line technology, the same way we are advocating for a change in the existing rule of deliberate handball on the goal line...

I ask you the same question:

If your team was playing and in the last minute the opposing forward had a clear path to goal, and your defender deliberately takes him down in the box , get a red card and give up a penalty, is your defender a CHEAT?

Now if you say yes, then at least you are consistent and I can respect your position.

Suh if you play the world cup as a sweeper and punch and kick your opponents when the referee is not looking are you a cheater? There is only one.....