...goal and red card!!!!!!!!!
OK...FIFA needs to change the rule...handball on the line...
Originally posted by Exile View Post...goal and red card!!!!!!!!!
Change the rule fi wha? People need fi stop behaving like the old dudes in Trading Places."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Me View PostThat sort of hands has happened enough times in football, mi never hear people complain about it before.
Yuh nuh ..... !"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I heard that a section of RBSC is also asking FIFA to disallow any goal that results from the keeper being fooled by the bounce of the filed. Apparently they thought that is what caused Kingston to give away one of the corners.
Jamaica's adopted team and the Motherland knockout within hours of each other. Is a hard thing for nuff yardman to take.
I was thinking the same thing too. A player decides to "take one for the team". So what if he gets a red card and the other team gets a penalty? They still have to score the penalty to get ahead.
Yes, a player on the goal line who deliberately stops a ball with his hand as done by the Uruguayan player should be ruled as a goal. The other team should not be forced to have to score a penalty to regain the advantage."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Me View PostThat sort of hands has happened enough times in football, mi never hear people complain about it before."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran