• Game of the tournament...its like the lord playing with my

Heart

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

this is too much for me... ghana mi seh...

i did not like mensah's approach... omg...

my all the powers be with ghana...

omg... what the heck...

Robbery of the Tournament or any WC !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How a man can hand a ball at the last min, to deny an outright victory to take it to penalties ?

That should be a straight red with a given goal.

Sad thing is its legal shotgun, hijacking robbery.

i feel that should be the case... fifa has to look at this... it just does not seem fair... goal line technology mi seh... i think that ball had also crossed the line...

ESPN man seh well earned victory for Uraguay....kiss teeth.

Depressed now sah lata

How a man can hand a ball at the last min, to deny an outright victory to take it to penalties ?

Have you ever seen where a goal was given when the ball didn't cross the line? I know people are disappointed, but if a Jamaican defender did the same against say ... the USA, should the goal be given?

O.K boss , yuh a comprehend right today , we a debate the remedy as proclaimed we view it as ((legal )) robbery !

Agreed. Maybe FIFA will review a game changing situation like that fo future WCs becuz not giving a certain goal can give the psychological advantage to the opponent if there's a miss.

And thats exactly what happened.

Have you ever seen where a goal was given when the ball didn't cross the line? I know people are disappointed, but if a Jamaican defender did the same against say ... the USA, should the goal be given?
                            A wha you a try to, argue with the emotions dem. You nuh see the man dem bringle and doing the typical yard man reaction. LOL

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              A wha you a try to, argue with the emotions dem. You nuh see the man dem bringle and doing the typical yard man reaction. LOL
                              Mi cyaan laff ... I find it embarrassing! Uruguay won fair and square.