Quarter-finals preditions - Those to move on!

Not at all..

Mi nevah seh dem cyaan get a game of di bench..

Starting ? Well, Kaka is out of form and Robinho... well who you would drap and give him game ?

Spain midfield is the standard by which all are judged.

Howerver it will run it will run to give a repeat of 1978 final between Holland and Argentina. Nuff big man gwine bawl this weekend.

Not at all..

Mi nevah seh dem cyaan get a game of di bench..

Starting ? Well, Kaka is out of form and Robinho... well who you would drap and give him game ?

Spain midfield is the standard by which all are judged.
        Granted. Spain's midfield is a sight to behold when they are passing the ball.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
          Howerver it will run it will run to give a repeat of 1978 final between Holland and Argentina. Nuff big man gwine bawl this weekend.
          Don't see Holland getting past Brazil. The dutch have yet to be tested. Let's see how they answer. History does not bode well for them though.

I think Brazil's defense is very vulnerable to attacks from a team like Holland. We have differeing opinions but we will know the winner soon enough.

Have a good day.

Semifinalists will be Spain, Argentina, Ghana and Netherlands. Spain and Ghana will play for third place next week Saturday. Netherlands will beat Argentina in the final. The third place game will keep Africa riveted.

I am bold. I am sure no one else here will predict this.

I think Argentina will fold like a pack of cards when they come up against a hard running attack..they have gotten away with playing two decent defenders and Maradonna will be exposed as a fraud

Brazil
                  Ghana
                  Argentina
                  Spain
                  Yes, sir that is it.

Semifinalists will be Spain, Argentina, Ghana and Netherlands. Spain and Ghana will play for third place next week Saturday. Netherlands will beat Argentina in the final. The third place game will keep Africa riveted.

Yuh dump Jawge team?

...and my pick to advance?

The theme song for Friday and Saturday's matches will be: "Who say that big man dont cry?"

Secon dat

Like I said, "who say big man don't cry?"

as mi seh...no "black stars" on the dutch team no drama!!

Yuh a gwaan good so far - 1 out of 1!

Argentina? Destroyed by the Germans!

The Germans were just too strong, smart...better TEAM (work!)!

Poor Messi...proved himself the dunce! ...kept dribbling and dribbling and dribbling and allowing the Germans to organize...and re-organize around him and...win the ball!

He should have watched tapes of his coach and observed what he did when dribbling would not work as immediately repetitive strategy. Mardonna made of self "wall"...constantly brought his TEAMmates into the play...then used his dribbling skills as a surprise weapon!