Sass just hear a Englishman blow up US Soccer on ESPN

• Sass just hear a Englishman blow up US Soccer on ESPN

Klinsman does it too , basically di english bredda say di talent is in the innner city , im see it in a league in NYC and none a dem caan get a call nuff african, spanish and immigrants.

Hear Klinsman, more diplomatic.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-c...cc=5901&ver=us

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Soccer is evolving in the USA. There is no denying of this fact.

The US is a vast country with several major sports.

Soccer is still being discovered.....

Did I mention that the greatest number of tickets to this world cup was purchased by the US with England 2nd....?

Soccer is evolving everywhere , and that is a fact , dont for a minute believe that any nation has reached its potential.

Even Brazil , the minute you believe this its my opinion that you will have lost it all.

Keep purchasing tickets, Fifa needs you in that department.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This evolution taking long...20 years ago when I was in the US it was evolving...women soccer was just taking off..now US are World Champions....referees were biased if not racist...now there are countless leagues, competitions, clubs, coaching schools.....the best players just not rising to the top...unfortunately some of the best athletes don't choose soccer.

The refs bring thier cultural attitude to the game , i saw a youth game in BK with a spanish ref involved with a game of westindians vs hispanic team, let me just say they almost mobbed the ref........tief.

The youth leagues have alot of nepotism in it on L.I , alot ! the talent is there and its in the immigrant population , The USA is trying to win the WC from or on a suburban base.The immigrants have to fight and cuss to be a part of it and guess what dem nuh ave di time.

I should add thats the suburbs forget the inner city , they just pay dues and get ignored.

US soccer gets the third tier athletes. That and the lack of PASSION for the game are the major hurdles to cross.

From the first time I watched a basketball game in a US inner city and saw the passion they play pickup games with, and how similar it was to how everybody else plays football, it was clear to me that something was very different about US soccer. Kinda like carinval in Jamaica, it alright but is not a natural fit.

The immigrant communities, especially the Hispanics, are probably the best bet because they are culturally close to thier home country. It is going to be much harder to get the black youths interested.

Black youths meaning americans or black immigrant youth? I would say I disagree.Its not all lost on the black americans , they are pushing the kids into soccer based on what I saw on L.I , I spoke to a friend of mine who is a lawyer(black ) and he said it all comes down to money when they see the voting potential of black soccer mom and dads then we will see a change in US soccer to black sububan america and by extension the inner cities.

His theory is black suburbia will take it to the cities and corporate america will follow.

One explanation is Americans are just satisfied with getting a college scholarship while the rest of the world wants to be professionals.

There is an evolution regardless how long it take. Take the world cup commentary for example. When I just came here I had to find Spanish channels or wait for replay as it wouldn't be shown in prime time. I can clearly remember when they stop worldcup broadcast to bring OJ simpson foolishness.

Now ESPN is dedicated its time in prime time and using top players as Klingsmann and Gulliet amongst others as host. If you look you will see the quality soccer specific ads. Now if you are not bias you will see there as been some change.

The same argument most of us use 20 years ago we are still using, only because we love to criticize and don't realise there are many converts like Bruce and others. Soccer don't have to be a major sport if certain groups choose not to play the sports. If soccer have a good 30 million following it can be a major sport, because after all 50% of the people who watch the superbowl have no real interest in football game.

And Islan'man with all the analysis...just look>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Philadelphia Union Fever: CATCH IT! (All that's missing is Bill Clinton hugging Mick Jagger in the stands, and quality soccer.)

The actual photo caption for those of you who might be interested: Philadelphia Union forward Danny Mwanga scores past Seattle Sounders goalkeeper Kasey Keller during the second half of a MLS soccer match, Sunday, June 27, 2010, in Chester, Pa. The Philadelphia Union played their first game today in their new stadium, hosting Seattle Sounders. Philadelphia won 3-1.

KEEP PLAYING THE GAME AND THEY WIIL COME:

Can you tell me why more black refs don't get involved?

It cost about 250 dollars fi do the test and you get anything from 30 dollars to 80 dollars a game. What holding them back?

US soccer has done really well given the hurdles the sport has faced! No question about that.

The average attendance to MLS games farrrr exceed most european professional leagues!!

One great irony is that with all the so-call unpopularity of scccer in the US...they can kick thie regions a$$ everytime!!

Nice input 'ssasin!

Black americans.

Clearly all groups should be welcomed but Hispanics are a much easier target and also the largest minority group.

Its not about attendance or buying tickets , thats whats lost on you and US soccer , its the passion to grab a ball and kick it in the streets or play grounds and thats where America lags behind the world.

I hope you & USAF get it, its getting there , hopefully in another 20 years.