For the arm chair coaches!

• For the arm chair coaches!

Did anyone take note of the slowness (pace) of the fast EPL players?

Did you notice the regularity with which England's players gave away the ball...were anti-TEAM?!

Look, it must be said.

Bad vibes in the camp. Dem never wanted Terry who slept with a teammates wife in the presence of his kids. Low bite behaviour that sour the team vibes. Capello should have dropped his azz (his big mistake!). In turn Terry go try lead revolt gainst Capello. Same way him sabotage Mourhinho at Chelsea.

Guaranteed that him will never play fi Capello again.

On another note, my Dutch bredrin sum ot up. EPL too long/hard and always burn out the players by the time tourneys roll around. Much like how certain colleges used to bun out our sprinters until dem leff school and use 2 years to recover after that!

Did anyone take note of the slowness (pace) of the fast EPL players?

Did you notice the regularity with which England's players gave away the ball...were anti-TEAM?!
      Personally if I was a fan of the English team I'd call for Capello to be fired.

Why was Heskey in the team when Gabby is better than he is at Villa? Why was he picked over Bent who scored 5 times the goals he scored in the same league? Why did he start 2 games ahead of Crouch and Defoe?

Why carry 2 wingers and not use them more? Why didn't he go 4-5-1 (using either Rooney or Defoe) with Gerrard playing behind the striker?

Then again .... maybe the players weren't good enough.

i agree with you willi... i think the vibes was bad in the english camp... and i really believe the length and rigors of the epl has something to do with the players performances... the players are burnt out... not just the english players from the epl...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          i agree with you willi... i think the vibes was bad in the english camp... and i really believe the length and rigors of the epl has something to do with the players performances... the players are burnt out... not just the english players from the epl...
          .. but gentlemen, the Dutch players from the EPL seem fine to me. Tevez seemed far from burnt out to me.

I think it is clear that its the foreigners in the league that make the English players look good. Rooney says he loves playing with Valencia because once he gets the ball he is putting it in the box.

Why was Heskey in the team when Gabby is better than he is at Villa? Why was he picked over Bent who scored 5 times the goals he scored in the same league? Why did he start 2 games ahead of Crouch and Defoe?
            heskey should not have been in the squad... bent is a better player and goal scorer... heskey as a forward cannot score goals... rooney looked tired and should have been coming off the bench after the first game... using a tired rooney and heskey together was a waste... they were both playing essentially the same drop back position in midfield...

capello using green over james at the start was also a bad decision... james was always the better keeper...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              heskey should not have been in the squad... bent is a better player and goal scorer... heskey as a forward cannot score goals... rooney looked tired and should have been coming off the bench after the first game... using a tired rooney and heskey together was a waste... they were both playing essentially the same drop back position in midfield...

capello using green over james at the start was also a bad decision... james was always the better keeper...
              James ... Baddaz yuh never see some of the mistakes James mek? Cappelo had no choice in that position, he had to play musical chairs.

Teves was a regular starter?

The Dutch team just bubbling slowly and building up. They also have non EPL players to carry the load.

How many farriners have sparked over Rooney in the EPL?

The Dutch team just bubbling slowly and building up. They also have non EPL players to carry the load.
                  You can't knock Lazie's point. Many, many teams have EPL players...and for that matter players from the tough hard running Spanish, French, Italian and German leagues...putting in great work/displays.

Personally if I was a fan of the English team I'd call for Capello to be fired.

Why carry 2 wingers and not use them more? Why didn't he go 4-5-1 (using either Rooney or Defoe) with Gerrard playing behind the striker?

Then again .... maybe the players weren't good enough.
                    Agreed!
                    If he not gone 'quick-quick' I would be extremely surprised.

How many farriners have sparked over Rooney in the EPL?
                      again, Rooney spoke of the service he got from Valencia to help his goal scoring. Look at his English team mates, Cole and Johnson want to show off that they can beat their opponents, Milner want to do the same even though the few times he whip the ball in quickly the crosses were dangerous.

As for Tevez, which stiker started more for Man S_hity?

Spain look tired as well.

Rooney crack under the pressure of carrying his team.

His problems including miscontrols and tripping over nuff balls. That is nerves.

Yuh other points are fair.

Spain look tired as well.
                            No!

The center-back, Gerard Pique, is being shown up as being slow - and he is. What he has is a great brain - He reads the game well and moves early. That works often in the Spanish League...where there are many players without the speed of his World Cup opponents/few player in each TEAM have blazing speed.

In the last match he played his opponents, right across the field, were fast.

Keep this in mind as we move forward - Remember look long ago I referred to Fabregas being among the GUNNERS slowest of players.

Rooney crack under the pressure of carrying his team.

His problems including miscontrols and tripping over nuff balls. That is nerves.

Yuh other points are fair.
                              Agree with Lazie (see my predictions) Rooney got just about no service. One of the attributes good players must have is thinking ability -

on refereeing mores during each game and requirements (adjustments) to what is necessary to bring out the best in TEAMmates and thus TEAM.

The England players appeared DUNCE!