it's the best thing to happen to tennis. football needs it now!
Sepp Blatter must go! This clown is
What I am saying even the plays they use technology on in the NFL there is sometimes bad calls and controversy. Yes it eliminate some but it has surely noe correct some.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lazie View Postkeeping back the biggest sport in the world.
lazie what about the fifa argument of universality of the game . They are
saying the sport can be played anywhere in the world by anyone in its
simpliest form . I agree with sepp blatter and FIFA on the conservative
rules .Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWhat level do we stop? Do we only use it for worldcup? Can St.Vincent and the JFF afford it? Is is fair if some people in the region use it and others don't.
I-man even in the NFL where there is technology they make a whole lot of mistakes on critical plays. I am for some technology but the presents of technology will not always solve human errors and it depends on the how it is used. In the NFL a play can only be overturned if there is no doubt which cause it's own controversy."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
It is two argument here. Lazie asking for the man to resign soley on the fact that technology review to be in the game.
There is a danger that many will see it as a cure all and again have you watched how it is used in the NFL?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
To me that argument is like saying if not everybody has good field surfaces to play on everywhere in the world, then nobody should play on good surfaces."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Well that is what Golf has been using for years. They say if you can't use it at home it shouldn't be used on the international level.
I didn't make the argument.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mo that is my argument. If they are going to use it in a pure form fine but if they use it the way how NFL use it then it a go cause problem.
I am for technology but I am very disappointed with it in the NFL. In Tennis it is fine. In Tennis it is used to decide the play. In NFL it is used to overturn plays and only when there 'enough" evidence to overturn a play and only on certain plays. I would hate to see this kind of political use of technology in soccer.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
well you have to understand it is something Golf and others use as well.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Me nuh know nutten bout golf and the rules so me not going to comment on that. I know for tennis it has been great, for cricket it has been great, even for the NFL it is better than no technology being used.
Each sport is different in the way it is played so the use of technology will vary according to those limitations. I see NO reason it cannot be used in football for certain obvious things."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I am not wary of the technology but how it is used.
As I said I have no problem in Tennis- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
assasin you are going around in circles... the technology exists to aid in critical decisions, especially at the highest levels of the game... use it in whatever form that the game necessitates... every sport is different so there is no blanket argument for the use of technology in sports...
the FACT is, the game needs technology at the very least in determining whether a ball crosses a goal line... anything else is brawta...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
The truth is most games of any meaning are videoed; video replays for example would clearly have shown that two goals scored today should not have counted and the integrity of the game maintained.
When the whole world ecept the refs know the goal is bogus it brings the game into disrepute. if the video is not conclusive, the original call by the refs would stand...I don't understand the big fuss.
Obviously if no video is available for a particulat game say at the high school level, then it wouldn't be used. Those arguing against video replays need to move into the 21st century.Peter R