Serious and real talk: US lost because of

• Serious and real talk: US lost because of

lack of talent and poor coaching. Didn't Bradley get exposed in the Ghana game? They talk about population size in the US, well coach bradley showed what's wrong: Clark tried to beat a man and lost the ball. The central defenders couldn't cope and Howard was agian caught off his line (too deep) What did Bradley do? subbed clarke. Message do n't express yourself don't try to be creative just pass the ball around and kick if you see the chance. Small wonder why donovan has no drbbling skills.

The team win the WC for the US is here in the immigrant opoulation but they won't get picked. I can tell you as acoach in the youth system. kids with dribbling and one and one skills are shunned. You may get away with it at clublevel but you need these type of players at the WC.

The US has the wealth, medical expertise and everything else for sports yet the media have the US people fooled into this medicore thinking: Oh we should be happy to leave the group. NO, the US should have been playing the finals as most teams are really regrouping and retrenching.

Altidore would play defensive mid for me. Donovan should play striker. the rest I would just drop and recriut real footballers.

Real talk!

Klinsman just said the same thing about the need to tap the immigrant/urban community.

Yes, I've seen a lot of talent in the youths in US but most dont go on to play...but talent alone won't cut it....sounless the players are in mainstream activities...MLS, overeas clubs then thats it....
        The MLS needs lots of money to attrack players of calibre...and coaches as well...kick and run footall not working....

I will say it AGAIN, and will continue to say it....

US soccer will NOT grow and challenge the best in the world until they invest in the inner city. That's what football and basketball did and continue to do...Baseball did it, but then decided it would be cheaper to look for talent in the Caribbean and Central America. Most of the kids, I have seen, that are allowed to be creative and exibit their skills, and still play within the team's concept have coaches who are originally from either, South and Central America, the Caribbean or Africa.

Boss they are screened out. These talent need coaches that can appreciate them and allow them to express themselves. You saw what happened to clark? the same happened to Freddy. What if Robinho came to the US as a kid? Robinho would not even make MLS. Now what if Freddy or Donovan was born and raised in Brasil? I know the US has Africans , west Indians and S american immigrants that if pooled together and given access to the US sports resources, they would run with any team in this WC.

That will happen when those in charge are more concerned with the growth and development of the US game, than WHO will be the face of US soccer.

In other words, until it is no longer a middle class ,suburban game which is what it is in the US.

we can't alway play the blame game. Read above.

I am not blaming anybody. Just stating a simple fact.

But me nuh understand, nuh you say the game is growing leaps and bounds in the US, and its just a matter of time before it is a major sport.

Too concerned with who will be the FACE of US soccer.

yes it is. It is leaving some behind. The US have nothing to be ashamed of at the world Cup, one or two other players and that is it.

Do you think the Haitian American forward is middle class? His talent was spotted by the Metro stars and groomed from a very young age.

Some individuals who play may not be middle class but the GAME is middle class. Surely you can see the difference.

Anyway lets not repeat the same argument we had on Friday.

Some individuals who play may not be middle class but the GAME is middle class. Surely you can see the difference.

Anyway lets not repeat the same argument we had on Friday.
                            Middle class?
                            The game or the US GAME as presently structured?

Karl me a nuh idiot. Nuh mus the US game me a talk bout?

I don't know if there is another country in the world where the game of football is as middle class as it is in the US. Take out the immigrant population and golf may be more working class to rhatid.