Kingston, capitol KINGSTON....

• Kingston, capitol KINGSTON....

...did a great job....great goal by Guyen....hard luck USA....the Ref tried to help but...

I'd say he was man of the match ... can't believe he was ignored by his club.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      ...did a great job....great goal by Guyen....hard luck USA....the Ref tried to help but...
      certainly the man of the match !
      Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
      happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
      Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
        certainly the man of the match !
        Without a doubt. He was huge punching tha ball on corners and saving on one vs one with his legs.

Kingson, no?

Yes he is Kingson, not Kingston. He did a hell of a job for Ghana.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Let me enjoy mi moment nuh...dem spell him name wrong! At least Jamaica inna di Cup.

LoL

Den nuh one a we introduce Ball to Ghana!

Who mi seh? WHO MI SEH?!

GHANA!!!

I expected a more comprehensive post from our 'on the spot' reporter.

Unnu nah get di game dem ova suh?

Sorry! And I was not at the game live, but being in SA is live enuff, I guess!

Okay, I got to one of Joburg's less glamourous townships to watch the USA-Ghana match. This is the hometown of my tourguide, so he assured me that I had nothing to fear. We even checked out one of the hostels which, in the days of apartheid, housed the male workers in terrible conditions. The place looked like something out of a movie. People still lived there, but now, they had their families with them. And crime is no longer a problem. Even so, I decided I did not need to come out of the vehicle.

Then it was off to the bar. I was worried about how cold it was in there because even white bars are freezing as SA has a policy of not heating buildings snce they feel they are a part of Africa, or some dumb reason. Well, it was quite pleasant and warm in there. South African house music, an almost identical copy of American house music was pounding and the beers were flowing. I was warmly received by all in my immediate vicinity.

We were all disappointed when the USA tied up the score, but then the DJ put on one of the most popular chunes in SA, Fairytale http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T7RU9T-UgQ8 (wikkid chune), and di place bruk out! Okay, so the girls are not exactly Quad quality, despite some real beauties in di place, but they certainly made use of their wastelines and I managed to get me some! Yebo! Just when a mek up mi mind fi introduce har to di Daggerin style, she thought she had had enuff. Oh well.

I seemed to have shouted loudest in the crowded bar when Ghana went ahead in extratime. It appears some South Africans were no longer interested in what happened in the World Cup. But everyone applauded when the final whistle blew.

Among the people I met was a patois-speaking rasta who has invited me for an interview tomorrow on the radio. The man has down our language to the t. He even curses better than James Robertson!

Then there was this girl whose name appeared to have at least three clicks. I made no attempt to pronounce it and asked her to write it down in my little black book - "Nonhlanhla". Maybe there was no click, I dunno!

I would tell y'all how much fun I had, but really, you had to be there.

Anyway, I thought Ghana looked briliant! Their goals were brilliant, yet the man of the match was clearly their goalie, Kingston (sic), who did EVERYTHING right. He punched when he should have and held on on when he should. He even slide tackled!

I was disappointed that the USA decided to play "kick up ball and hope fi di best" in extra time. For sure, they have more quality than that.

Landon Donovan, you are a class footballer and individual. And yuh know, coming from me, that says a lot!

Exile, a just hope yuh getting di games live in T&T. If not, mi cyaan help yuh bredrn. England game about fi start. Try find somewhere watch it!

Getting them live...good post!