Congrats Ghana .... well deserved! The

• Congrats Ghana .... well deserved! The

match with Uruguay should be interesting. Good try USA.

Yep, good game. Mi hope that Boateng healthy for the next game.

Good game by the US.

Congrats to Ghana!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fkAnw8NydUo

Look like him pull his hammy!

Dem finally find punch up front.

Big win!

ghana mi seh... good game... both teams play well but overall ghana was the better team on the day...

match with Uruguay should be interesting. Good try USA.
              Marcus Garvey left a curse on the USA team. Twice Garvey's Black Stars knock out the USA.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_of_Ghana

The black star was adopted from the flag of the Black Star Line, a shipping line incorporated by Marcus Garvey that operated from 1919 to 1922.,[1] and gives the Ghana national football team their nickname, the Black Stars.)

Originally posted by Time View Post
                Marcus Garvey left a curse on the USA team. Twice Garvey's Black Stars knock out the USA.

The black star was adopted from the flag of the Black Star Line, a shipping line incorporated by Marcus Garvey that operated from 1919 to 1922.,[1] and gives the Ghana national football team their nickname, the Black Stars.)
                nuff respect sah , a bit of history that I did'nt knew . Marcus jinx deh pon
                dem yes ! .
                Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                United Oil by 1.31.26;A JOINT VENTURE GROUP TO DO PISTON CORE ,3D REPROCESSING AND ENVIRONMENT
                PERMISSION ARE PEREQUISITE TO DO
                EXPLORER WELL.TO SPUD IS FINAL
                AND CAN HAPPENED BY JAMAICANS
                ANYTIME.EXPLORER WELL
                IN 2026.

Originally posted by Time View Post

mi hear seh di man weh carry soccer guh ah ghana was jamaican . If dem
                  reach the semis mi haffi guh research him name .
                  Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                  United Oil by 1.31.26;A JOINT VENTURE GROUP TO DO PISTON CORE ,3D REPROCESSING AND ENVIRONMENT
                  PERMISSION ARE PEREQUISITE TO DO
                  EXPLORER WELL.TO SPUD IS FINAL
                  AND CAN HAPPENED BY JAMAICANS
                  ANYTIME.EXPLORER WELL
                  IN 2026.

They also used the Blaclk Star Line for a shipping line.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marcus_Garvey

Kwame Nkrumah named the national shipping line of Ghana the Black Star Line in honor of Garvey and the UNIA. Nkrumah also named the national soccer team the Black Stars as well. The black star at the center of Ghana's flag is also inspired by the Black Star Line.

Yes,

A Ghanain bredrin at work showed me an article. A Lutheran I think.

Yes, I like Boateng in the midfield. He is no Essien, but he did his thing well for the team.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran