• jamaica in another GROUP OF Death in Caribbean Cup 2010

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Ca...n_Championship

Group E Winner :likely to be CUBA who are strong regional contenders
    Group G Winner: likely to be Guadeloupe ,whom will host their Group
    and have advance to the Quarter finals of the Gold Cup in 2007&2009
    Group F Runners Up: Grenada will be hosting Group F , so trinidad
    and tobago will likely finish 2nd .

Group 1 : Jamaica , Guadeloupe , Trinidad & Tobago , Cuba
    Group 2 : Martinique ,Haiti ,Grenada , and another team .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

ja were in group of death in world cup qualifiers 2010 , caribbean cup 2009 ,
    Gold cup 2009 and almost all the other competition .
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    Probably forthcoming...

yawn! lol.

Is this a serious post or the world cup so boring? lol

yawn! lol.

Is this a serious post or the world cup so boring? lol

well we have been in every group of death since captain went
        in office .
        Probably forthcoming...

jus joke mi runninn bredrin... don't discount these other teams so easily... if we look at the WC as a trend then the "big dogs" in the Caribbean better watch out.

if we look at the WC as a trend then the "big dogs" in the Caribbean better watch out.
            US/Mexico look set ...

u r right , and let mi add the 1/2 spot weh we jamaicans ah hope fah
            between North & South america is likley to be contended by colombia
            who finish 6th every time since 1998 and with brazil hosting the 9
            team confederations format statistically favor dem fi finish 5th , Colombia
            have an advantage over a would-be caribbean team cause they are
            hosting the FIFA U20 Championship in 2011 , so they are going to
            choose a high altitude stadium for advantage and have players
            from that tournament to exploit . Jamaica , Honduras and Panama
            are favorite to grab the 1/2 spot in Concacaf but if we fail to make
            the 2011 Gold cup our preparation ah guh drap off track .
            Probably forthcoming...

cfu Group of death can be an Disadvantage

if you recalled FIFA stoped giving the winners of World Cup automotic
              birth because of one reason , they believe by not playing Qualifiers
              the Winner are @ a disadvantage . Well jamaica is in the same boat ,
              we are @ a disadvan.. because we wont be playing qualifiers . The
              only thing captain can do is get a friendly with Grenada or Barbados
              in around september .
              Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                US/Mexico look set ...

u r right , and let mi add the 1/2 spot weh we jamaicans ah hope fah
                between North & South america is likley to be contended by colombia
                who finish 6th every time since 1998
                and with brazil hosting the 9
                team confederations format statistically favor dem fi finish 5th , Colombia
                have an advantage over a would-be caribbean team cause they are
                hosting the FIFA U20 Championship in 2011 , so they are going to
                choose a high altitude stadium for advantage and have players
                from that tournament to exploit . Jamaica , Honduras and Panama
                are favorite to grab the 1/2 spot in Concacaf but if we fail to make
                the 2011 Gold cup our preparation ah guh drap off track .
                Almost. Colombia finished seventh in the qualifiers for this World Cup. Ecuador finished sixth. Actually Gran Colombia finished in positions 6-8.

Plus even though Brazil will be hosting they would probably still participate in the qualifiers as South Africa did this time around no?

And isn't the play-off line-up rotated among the continents? So this time it was CONCACAF v CONMEBOL but for 2006 it was Oceania v. CONMEBOL and Asia v. CONCACAF.

Given that all the South American qualifiers made it to the next round though it wouldn't surprise me if Fifa gave CONCACAF's half spot to another confederation though such as CONMEBOL.

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post

Given that all the South American qualifiers made it to the next round though it wouldn't surprise me if Fifa gave CONCACAF's half spot to another confederation though such as CONMEBOL.

I dont think fifa would take concacaf's 1/2 spot knowing USA & Mexico
                  went to the knock out round . Concacaf 1/2 spot look safe , the most
                  they will do is reduce it to a 1/4 like in 1994 when the intercontinental playoff was between Canada/Australia/Argentina and I doubt that will happen .

look Conmebol is the only confederation that did better than concacaf
                  by getting all their teams to the knock out Round , Concacaf had 2/3
                  which we did better than europe ,asia and FIFA Baby Confederation OFC .
                  Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post

CONMEBOL will more than likely have 5 teams in the 2014 WC since Brazil will be hosting.

The .5 spot in Concacaf wont be awarded to any other Confederate.

a wha name caribbean cup again?