real talk: If he USA had Cameroon's

• real talk: If he USA had Cameroon's

talent pool, they would surely win the WC in africa.
    More on this later.

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

talent pool, they would surely win the WC in africa.
      More on this later.
      Last I checked the USa is in the last 16 while Cameroon was the first team to go home. MAybe if Cameroon had the talent USA has, they would be in the next round.

dont know about the 'surely' part but i can see an argument could me made in support of your observation of cameroon's talent...

something went wrong with the african teams... there are lessons to be learnt from this wc and previous wc performances... jamaica should also take note...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          dont know about the 'surely' part but i can see an argument could me made in support of your observation of cameroon's talent...

something went wrong with the african teams... there are lessons to be learnt from this wc and previous wc performances... jamaica should also take note...
          What went wrong? The African Nations Cup was a clear indication of what to expect. Ghana was beaten finalist and now they're the only team in the last 16.

I think too much emphasis and expectations are/were being made of the "African" teams in this World Cup. Why? Because the tournament is South Africa? Because it's the largest contingent of teams from Africa? So what?
            Where are the coaches from? Maybe that would shed some more light on the teams.
            What about the teams with players of African descent (non Continental African teams) - are they doing ok?
            I hear all the English commentators, local, US, ESPN, Fox, and RBSC all singing and repeating the same mantra.
            So let us look at the FAILED European teams that all came with big CVs and high hopes.
            Brazil - lots of Africans, England - same, Netherlands - same, France - nuff but got booted out, USA - plent plus Caribbean roots - probably the the team with the most diversity...
            Look at the South American teams - so far they are the most successful group in the final 16...Brazil , Argentina, Chile, Paraguay...with Mexico and USA from our region...66%....Europe..they are the failing teams!!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post

One of the biggest problems wit African teams is POOR finishing in front of goa. This is why Cameroon, SA, Nigeria, and more than likely Ivory Coast are going home. They create enuff chances but dont take 'em. At this level you cant do that and expect to survive against better teams.

This is not a recent problem its an ongoing one. They also play tha game too physical. Notice everytime an African team plays commentators and announcers refer to them as being big and physical. Ghana so far has played on a more technical level and have looked good but again they have problems finishing in front of goal.

The big and physical thing is part of the white hype by commentators. Black people are physical...look at the Germans, the Sweded, Swiss...they are physical too but you dont hear that. Don't get sucked in the mental slavery thing...yes they miss goals...

too late!!!

mi notice warord rek time crawl in 'pon him belly from him self imposed exile!

African teams also play loose and ragged.

It dont help dem to powda dem.

We haffi talk truth.

Cameroon is the smoothest, but dem coach let them down. Ngr ragged nuh hell.