• JA football have lost the Dream team U17 of 2007 dat buss US

The only level Jamaica ever beat the USA at is the U17 , in 2007 we
    play them at the Concacaf U17 Qua.. and won 3-2 ,

Team :
    Jamaica (from): Adrian Christian, Akeem Brown, Andre Blake, Andre Steele, Christopher Banner, Christopher Waugh, Damaine Thompson, Dever Orgill, John-Ross Doyley, Kabari Palmer, Kenniel Hyde, Marvin Boothe, McKaully Tulloch, Noel Mais, Oneil Wilson, Peter Beckford,
    Yannick Salmon, Jermaine Jarrett, Shamari Brown, Shavor Brown.

U17 JA 3 - USA2 (2007) A Stunning display coming back from 2 nil down .

Three years later

PETER HARRISON TIVOLI GARDENS FC KINGSTON DANE KELLY TIVOLI GARDENS FC KINGSTON ANDRE BLAKE GLENMUIR HIGH SPORTING CENTRAL A CLARENDON ALANZO ADLAM SPORTING CENTRAL A CLARENDON KEITHY SIMPSON SPORTING CENTRAL A CLARENDON AKEEM ANARKIE SPORTING CENTRAL A CLARENDON CARL WALTERS HARBOUR VIEW FC KINGSTON JHAMIE HYDE HARBOUR VIEW FC KINGSTON ANDRE STEELE HARBOUR VIEW FC KINGSTON ROMARIO CAMPBELL HARBOUR VIEW FC KINGSTON ANDRAE CAMPBELL PORTMORE UNITED FC ST. CATHERINE ANDRE DARBY PORTMORE UNITED FC ST. CATHERINE JOHN-ROSS DOYLEY PORTMORE UNITED FC ST. CATHERINE ANDREW VANZIE PORTMORE UNITED FC ST. CATHERINE JEROME ECCLESTON VILLAGE UNITED FC TRELAWNY DINO WILLIAMS VILLAGE UNITED FC TRELAWNY THEO BROWN WATERHOUSE FC KINGSTON DARREN MATTOCKS BRIDGEPORT HIGH WATERHOUSE FC KINGSTON ANDRE CLENNON WATERHOUSE FC KINGSTON ADRIAN KING WATERHOUSE FC KINGSTON ROMEO PARKES ST. GEORGE'S SC PORTLAND MARVIN MORGAN ST. GEORGE'S COLLEGE BOYS TOWN FC KINGSTON DEVON WILLIAMS ST. GEORGE'S COLLEGE KINGSTON ONEIL FISHER ST. GEORGE'S COLLEGE HARBOUR VIEW FC KINGSTON JASON JOHNSON MANCHESTER HIGH MILE GULLY FC MANCHESTER ROY FORBES ARNETT GARDENS FC KINGSTON PETER MORRIS HUMBLE LION CLARENDON
    -----------------------------------------------------

it is a complete different team preparing for the CAC Games , only one
    player from that team remains , John Ross Doyley . It is a shame .

Jamaica football program under Boxhill/Burrell is Garbage , we as a people
    are known by other small island people to be foreign minded , it is true
    we dont believe in our own . The other day I was talking to a Black american and he ask me to describe jamaicans , and I said . ' they are
    pretty foreign minded ' he said to me , ' oh believe more in foreigners
    than their own ' I gave him thumbs up . Now it reflects in our football
    team . I admire HL because he has every reason to support the USA .

Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

and the cycle goes on and on year in and year out , they dont build
    they just call any players .
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    Probably forthcoming...

Suh yuh nuh what di Farinah call us ?

A land of Samples...

Tek dat anyway you wish...

But a change is coming...

Drivah, don't stap atall !

Excellent chat sah, this is the most critical point in terms of development of national teams. Look at the German, Netherlands, Argentina, Brazil, Ghana all them teams developing the same names from youth teams in bnational team, even USA Donavon and Beasley still at it even though Beasley not what he used to be say four years ago, we been seeing those two since under 17's where are our Donavon and Beasley.

Beasley is still very good. If the US goes further the coach will have to find a place for him...

...but back to wbvs chat, dead right...no meaningful continuity! ...but then the local coaches can't seem to build TEAMs!
          ...and the starting point is with our local programs i.e. those under our local coaches' control. They are the ones who lay the ground work at our lower levels inclusive of our National U-13, U15, U17, U-20 levels...
          Last edited by Karl; June 24, 2010, 03:00 PM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Excellent chat sah, this is the most critical point in terms of development of national teams. Look at the German, Netherlands, Argentina, Brazil, Ghana all them teams developing the same names from youth teams in bnational team, even USA Donavon and Beasley still at it even though Beasley not what he used to be say four years ago, we been seeing those two since under 17's where are our Donavon and Beasley.

The current trinidad & tobego U21 team had qualified for the FIFA U17 championship and U20 WC . I have read an article where Jack Warner
            said its the team of the future .This CAC Games may have the 2 Qualifying
            teams for 2012 Olympic , and Jamaica is lagging behind . The jamaicans
            have wasted a youth team and they may have to watch T&T . its a shame ,
            Probably forthcoming...

wbvs...I support most things US mainly because i have lived here for much more than half my life!

I support the Reggae BoyZ too. Just that I don't think Jamaica plays good football. Jamaica '98 World Cup presence was unprecedented.

wbvs...I support most things US mainly because i have lived here for much more than half my life!

I support the Reggae BoyZ too. Just that I don't think Jamaica plays good football. Jamaica '98 World Cup presence was unprecedented.
                i live here for more than half my life too ,I think ja plays better ball than
                the US but are always been rob my referee's ,bad fixtures and lately hard
                groups . I have been to 2 reggaeboyz match since 97 both here and in JA .
                have you been to any ?
                Probably forthcoming...

I will venture to say i have been to more Reggae BoyZ game than most pundits on this forum:

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                    iI think ja plays better ball than
                    the US but are always been rob my referee's ,bad fixtures and lately hard
                    groups
                    Wha??????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????

Now I understand why you said 4 African teams would qualify for the second round. You talking from your heart and not your head.

You never beat a team in more than 20 years of trying, and yet you claim you play better ball than them?

I will venture to say i have been to more Reggae BoyZ game than most pundits on this forum:
                      I do not want to reveal much about myself here , but mi ah watch jamaica
                      b4 dem name reggaeboyz , and lets respectfully finish here .
                      Probably forthcoming...

Don't be surprised I-man.

wvbs is not alone with this outlook.

X ( and a lot of other forumites) think so too

No lets continue........

Do you recall when Jamaica was the beating stick for countries like Cuba, T&T, Guadaloupe(sp)? I saw those games.

Well anybody who seriously believes that needs a check-up from the neck-up.

Wha??????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????

Now I understand why you said 4 African teams would qualify for the second round. You talking from your heart and not your head.

You never beat a team in more than 20 years of trying, and yet you claim you play better ball than them?

I remember in the 1990 WCQ when the US went to ja they drew nil all
                              and when they come here they got massacre 5-1 or 5 nil , jamaica
                              have neva beat US but jamaicans are some of the most skilfull players
                              from the caribbean , the americans always have the ref & lines men
                              on their side .
                              Probably forthcoming...