Jermaine Defoe is BETTER than Rooney...dun talk !

• Jermaine Defoe is BETTER than Rooney...dun talk !

Black Man Time now!....am I starting to sound like Shatta ?

RE: Jermaine Defoe is BETTER than Rooney...dun talk !

DeFoe is an amazing talent. I am not saying so just because he is Black either.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

England coaches will pick a black forward fi friendlies and qualifiers. But when it comes to the final squad, bet yuh naw go see dem in the starting lineup. Dem lucky fi mek the squad.(N)

(Shatta Cleve 3:16)

Scaly (12/27/2006)Black Man Time now!....am I starting to sound like Shatta ?
        The effects of having too much run in the egg nog. Scaly, duh mi a favor, when Defoe's name appear on this list, bring up back this subject. Defoe ain't even the best striker at Spurs, yet yuh waan compare to Rooney?

<TABLE class=statstable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" summary="Top English Barclays Premiership Goalscorers 2006/2007" border=0><THEAD><TR><TH scope=col width="26%">Player</TH><TH scope=col width="27%">Team</TH><TH scope=col width="47%">Goals</TH></TR></THEAD><TFOOT><TR><TD colSpan=11></TD></TR></TFOOT><TBODY><TR class=""><TD>DidierDrogba</TD><TD>Chelsea</TD><TD>12</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>CristianoRonaldo</TD><TD>Manchester United</TD><TD>10</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>NwankwoKanu</TD><TD>Portsmouth</TD><TD>9</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>RobinVan Persie</TD><TD>Arsenal</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>WayneRooney</TD><TD>Manchester United</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>LouisSaha</TD><TD>Manchester United</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>KevinDoyle</TD><TD>Reading</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>Gilberto</TD><TD>Arsenal</TD><TD>7</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>GarethBarry</TD><TD>Aston Villa</TD><TD>7</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>BenniMcCarthy</TD><TD>Blackburn Rovers</TD><TD>7</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

No way, Defoe must learn to play his fellow forward in the game.

Defoe is a good goal scorer when he is on put he doesn't play others in the game often enough. He holds down his head a little too much.

that is also my assessment sass....i would probably say "too singleminded of purpose" that single mind being that he is the one who should take the shot....mind you...he is excellent one and one but rooney also makes goal for his fellow forwards.

Agree all around.... Whey Shatta Cleve deh?

Lazie - that is an unfair comparison. Defoe has not had the playing time that any of those listed have had. He has been used as a substitute for a good portion of the 19 games played so far this season.

Even if you think so, his goals against Villa were both setup by Berbatov - so there is clearly an understanding brewing between them, which is what is important.

Vacation and the damn deers dem hide out this year after man have it ready fi pop off pon dem

A mussi through dem hear the Sizzla song a play inna mi headphone while mi wait pon dem

A some big long thing all run out pon dem!!

Anyway say defoe play a couple of times and he has talent but needs to be given a chance like the rest of the English forwards.

All when Rooney in a slump dem pick him and den the newspapers back him fi come out of his slump. make a did Defoe and see how dem crucify him.

Wah good fi dog no good fi...

respect

Paul watch carefully and you will see how many assists he gives to

Berbatov, Keane, or Mido. He needs to provide some assistant when necessary and it will make him a much better player.

Defoe is up there with Rooney with the goal scoring aspect, but not in terms of the rest of his game. Rooney also gives more effort on the defensive end.

Defoe is definitely much better than Peter Crouch.

everybody is better than Crouch

No Boss, Crouch better than Beattie, McBride and M Bent.

Lazie (12/27/2006)
                              Scaly (12/27/2006)Black Man Time now!....am I starting to sound like Shatta ?
                              The effects of having too much run in the egg nog. Scaly, duh mi a favor, when Defoe's name appear on this list, bring up back this subject. Defoe ain't even the best striker at Spurs, yet yuh waan compare to Rooney?

<TABLE class=statstable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" summary="Top English Barclays Premiership Goalscorers 2006/2007" border=0><THEAD><TR><TH scope=col width="26%">Player</TH><TH scope=col width="27%">Team</TH><TH scope=col width="47%">Goals</TH></TR></THEAD><TFOOT><TR><TD colSpan=11></TD></TR></TFOOT><TBODY><TR class=""><TD>DidierDrogba</TD><TD>Chelsea</TD><TD>12</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>CristianoRonaldo</TD><TD>Manchester United</TD><TD>10</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>NwankwoKanu</TD><TD>Portsmouth</TD><TD>9</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>RobinVan Persie</TD><TD>Arsenal</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>WayneRooney</TD><TD>Manchester United</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>LouisSaha</TD><TD>Manchester United</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>KevinDoyle</TD><TD>Reading</TD><TD>8</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>Gilberto</TD><TD>Arsenal</TD><TD>7</TD></TR><TR class=""><TD>GarethBarry</TD><TD>Aston Villa</TD><TD>7</TD></TR><TR class=statslight><TD>BenniMcCarthy</TD><TD>Blackburn Rovers</TD><TD>7</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
                              ...and, this list says?

Just asking!