Bye bye Nigeria...See you in 2014.

and a English league man at that

They have less of a chance than Ghana, whose chances are slim.

That goal difference is just too much. I don't even know if I would back Brazil to get that many.

They have less of a chance than Ghana, whose chances are slim.

That goal difference is just too much. I don't even know if I would back Brazil to get that many.
        It would be just so sad if they left at this stage. So much talent...???

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Mi see a Nigerian forward miss a goal deh, him definitely couldn't make you D-cup side.
          .. yet the penalty he scored was so effortlessly done.

Yeah but they had a really tough group. Most of the others just were not ready this time. Such a pity since it was on thier continent.

Jabulani movement throw him off?

The FAs for these countries are a disaster. they pick coaches a little before a tournament and then pick coaches who hold back their team's attacking talent.

Cameroon's poor result in the first game is directly attributable to the coach. Can anyone in the world explain how the two mix yute dem start and have Song on the bench and Eto on the wing to accomodate for them.

Even Ivory Coast, the man dem have attacking talent and sitting back. They should have been pressing against portugal. Not to mention in the second game Svenn leaves Jervinho out of the starting lineup. I know him hate to see the man hairstyle, but him need to play from start.

Word.