Gilberto can't stop scoring !

• Gilberto can't stop scoring !

Should dem tek da captaincy off him when Henry returns ?

RE: Gilberto can't stop scoring !

No! This is a rhetorical question right?

Gamma (12/26/2006)No! This is a rhetorical question right?
      Yep, yuh spot on. Dis guy is offering more than Henry can.

Tekulife (12/26/2006)
        Gamma (12/26/2006)No! This is a rhetorical question right?
        Yep, yuh spot on. Dis guy is offering more than Henry can.
        Gamma, Lazie and some others will not like this!

knee jerk reaction....not to say gilberto isn't hasn't dome a good job...he has done an excellent job and shown tremendous committment...henry's body of work continues to speak for itself!

Gamma - you can't say that necessarily. It is up to the manager who may see something in Gilberto that you and I can't. If Henry returns and doesn't perform, what then? Keep him as captain and striker because of who he used to be?

i look at things differently...the captaincy is henry's to lose, on the field not while he is out injured. that is a "man law" in sports...your starting qb is out injured and the second string does a great job, it turns up the heat on the incumbent but ultimately it's the incumbent's to lose!

that is the best way to do it in order tomaintain team morale and confidence.

Gamma - I agree. I misunderstood you.