• Di amount of balls di 'striker' dem ah sky

inna di air...

Poor.. Poor... Poor...

No excuse...

Of the SIX African nations at the WC, only Ghana is well positioned to advance to the next round. Ivory Coast can probably make too. However, Algeria Cameroon Nigeria & South Africa will disappointingly depart! "Poor" shooting and poorer defence have been their downfall.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I'm hoping Algeria will buss the US assets and make it through... and for Slovenia to send England packing. Realistically, the US will put up a strong fight and are the favourites.... England is playing such UGLY football they don't deserve another point. They more than the US deserve to go home...my position vis a vis the US is just bad mind.LOL

Ghana is not well positioned at all.

If they lose to the Germans (expected) and the Aussies lose to Serbia (expected) they are out.

If Ghana lose against the Germans then they would go home if the Serbs beat or draw with the Aussies. Their fate however, is in their hands becoz all they need to go through to next round is to hold on for a draw against the Germans. Get a draw and they are into the next round no matter what happens in the Serb-Aussie game. Hence (I repeat) they are well positioned!
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

OK, I understand your perspective. Thier fate is still in thier hands.

If I was a betting man my money would be on them going home though.

Ghana will lose to the Germans....and dem nuh clinical in all wid dem finishing.