Yeah I not going to give the ref a hard time for that red card. Tough but not outrageous.
This Referee Needs To Be Kicked Out Of The Tourney
Originally posted by Sickko View PostHAD to be a red card, he was the last line of defence and deliberately used his hand to stop the ball... no brainer"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Sickko View PostHAD to be a red card, he was the last line of defence and deliberately used his hand to stop the ball... no brainerThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Exactly...yellow card and a penalty...why send him off...foolish...this ref is an aborigine and has an ax to gring with the Aussies...we need an accelerated inquiry into this decision...check his bank account for any irregularities...
Had to be red if a penalty was given under the circumstances."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Sorry Bricky... analysis shows the player extending his arm AND making movement towards the ball..
Intention to stop the ball was there.. the referee cannot read the players mind and has no choice but to issue the red for intentional hand ball.
Next.
the red card is necessary... what if ghana had missed the penalty... it would be to the advantage of australia... stick out a hand to deny a sure goal and then on top of that gain an advantage by the unsurety of a penalty kick... the red was the right choice...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postthe red card is necessary... what if ghana had missed the penalty... it would be to the advantage of australia... stick out a hand to deny a sure goal and then on top of that gain an advantage by the unsurety of a penalty kick... the red was the right choice...
he extended his arm.. that is what the ball hit..
An intentional move to stop the ball.. his bad luck the ball hit his arm.. the Ref nuh have nuh choice in dis mattah..
Maybe if him neva move towards di ball.. but he did.. argument dun..
stop playing the fool.. his arm extended independent of his body.. we have all dun it when it is clear our chest/shoulder cannot get to the ball.. well.. those of us that have ever played ball.. nuh sure bout yuh..
Stap di sexry pon di site..
Originally posted by Maudib View Poststop playing the fool.. his arm extended independent of his body.. we have all dun it when it is clear our chest/shoulder cannot get to the ball.. well.. those of us that have ever played ball.. nuh sure bout yuh..
Stap di sexry pon di site..
It is of no relevance what the player was thinking.. he alone knows that..
The only thing that is relevant is that he made an effort to stop the ball and that effort included extending his arm AND stopping the ball with his arm.. when the shot was taken he was NOT in a position to stop the shot without moving to his left.. even then he had to extend his arm outward from his body since his torso could not impede..
Penalty, Red Card..
If him nevah want the Red card him should let the ball score since him could not stop it legally...
Since yuh guessing and spelling it is obvious you have not seen the several slow motion replays.. guh check dem out rahdda dan chat fart..