Depends on which Bibi and Fuller you talking about.
Mi nuh want hear
what is show me is "best players are overrated. Rooney, Ronaldo, Ribbery, KaKa, Terry, Lampard and the list goes on. Only Messi show me something so far.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postwhat is show me is "best players are overrated. Rooney, Ronaldo, Ribbery, KaKa, Terry, Lampard and the list goes on. Only Messi show me something so far.
Are they?
What are you basing this on? EPL, CPL? La Liga or Italian League?
They are showing below average skill level when you take in consideration the games already played. 90% of the big stars.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Almost every team in the tournament has European based players and they all qualified for the World Cup. So to your initial point, this tournament does nothing to change that most of the best players are in Europe. Even Algeria import a bag of UB40s. If them look suh, imagine how Jamaica or CONCACAF teams on our level or below woulda look.
So hold on. None of the teams that didn't qualify nuh have European based players?
Last time I check Mexico and US are from our regions.
The fact is if you knew now of these players and you know not where they played they looked like shiiit. If not for the English and US media calling up their names they would be insignificant in these games. The English crowd did the right thing.
You argument is based on what you watch on TV every week and nothing else. Surely not this world cup so far.
If New Zealand can win and North Korea can compete then why couldn't a well prepared Jamaican side?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
North Korea a sit back behind the ball. New Zealand brought in European based players also.
So at the end of the day mi still nuh see how this tournament is showing that European based players are not the best, when the majority of the players in the tournament are European based (including the US and Mexico).
Originally posted by Assasin View PostYou see it on the forum everyday.
If you included so be it. To think that Algeria outclassed England in all areas of the game after them deh pon them high horse.
Have you ever seen where it was suggested on this site that there are countries below the Reggae Boyz ranking on the FIFA web site that would 'nyaan up' the Reggae Boyz?
btw - Which of the teams at the World Cup you think were over hyped? Give us your assessment of their competence and compare them to some other country?
Name your top 10 football national teams?
Talent abounds! ...'memba dat!
Creating and playing TEAM is a different matter! ...memba dat, tuh!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
this is not about the second tier teams, it is about hero worshipping these players who are yet to kick a ball straight.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.