USA came back well!
Was an excellent decision to take off Torres. He simply couldn't cope and serves the team best coming off the bench when the physical element is not as important.
DeMerit was very strong and Altidore seems to be improving with each game. His pace and strength will give any defender in this tournament problems. Donovan was solid as usual. That moment where the keeper flinches after he kicked the ball was a classic.
no one seem to metion that howard was caught off his line. Another note: donavan's goal; I wonder what the naysayers have to say now. Was donavan luck or a goalieshould not be beaten from that angle? For all I saw the keeper ducked/kept his face out of the way.
England need to play the way the US did and stop pressuring themselves (by buying to the media hype about best striker, golden era yada yada). You are not Brasil; the Brailian team goes through this every four years (only wining the EC is acceptable). Work hard and fight for every inch of the pitch and forget that you are a "star".
England needs Joe Cole and Crouch .Rooney naah do it and Lampard nuh ready fi dis.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Striker Wayne Rooney looked into a TV camera and said: "Nice to see your own fans booing you, that's what loyal support is".THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Jawge View Postno one seem to metion that howard was caught off his line. Another note: donavan's goal; I wonder what the naysayers have to say now. Was donavan luck or a goalieshould not be beaten from that angle? For all I saw the keeper ducked/kept his face out of the way.
Wrong on that one, Jawge?
He was just about where any good 'keeper would be. He narrowed the angle/limited/made smallest the shooters target area. If he was on his line a less precisely placed shot would have scored. The shooter was excellent. The goal-keeper did his job...demanding of the shooter excellent shooting only...to get by him."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by X View PostStriker Wayne Rooney looked into a TV camera and said: "Nice to see your own fans booing you, that's what loyal support is".
...and look at the England players? ...never expected to see these 'quality' (? ...have begone to doubt they have the rrequired quality) players play for their opponents to such a degree /number of passes they, collectively, have made to their opponents is astounding! ...REGGAE BOYZ-like in the extreme! Lousy! Lousy! Lousy! ...passing!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
He has to be fustrated with himself before anybody else. He miscontrol, give away the balls he has or trip over them. Not good from Mr.Rooney.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.