Again: we wuz robbed!!!
Please take my words at face value....i didn't see the game so I'm not necessarily referring to the match itself...but, if a ref see offside him wi call it...mistake or not; btw, I am only batting for the USA to have an early vacation...LOL so my sympathy level is low LOLPeter R
Brick i saw it , dont agree with it as it could go either way , I did see the said U.S player arguing the call.
Dem fi shut dem mouth , its no mystery now .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Here it is Video proof ....Offside .It could go either way, Keep your eye on the the closest yank to donovan .Whats funny about this is they have ((angles of)) Edu kicking the ball in all over ESPN , but none of Donovan before he he kicked the ball and the guy running into offside to be dragged back onside by a slovenia defender after the goal is scored, only the one angle....lolol....good ref !
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zHRNYi41PATHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostHere it is Video proof ....Offside .It could go either way, Keep your eye on the the closest yank to donovan .Whats funny about this is they have ((angles of)) Edu kicking the ball in all over ESPN , but none of Donovan before he he kicked the ball and the guy running into offside to be dragged back onside by a slovenia defender after the goal is scored, only the one angle....lolol....good ref !
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zHRNYi41PA
You are either being disingenuous or you're just plain blind?
I refuse to believe that you thought that was a good call.
Good picture Zep , that guy where the Slovenia player has him in a bear hug , keep an eye on him before the ball was kicked, he did run into an offside position.
It was a good call by the ref but it could go either way.Time for the USA to get over it , Algeria awaits .
I hope England gets knocked out, its time the pictures and video focus on that guy before the ball was kicked......cut the B.STHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Ref Coulibaly could face FIFA probe
By Soccernet staff
Malian referee Koman Coulibaly, the subject of vicious attacks in the US media after disallowing a late goal by USA in their 2-2 draw with Slovenia, could be asked to face FIFA's refereeing committee to explain his decision.
GettyImagesMaurice Edu fires into the net but his goal is disallowed
A FIFA source told a US newspaper that Coulibaly could be asked to clarify the reasons for his disallowing the 86th-minuteMaurice Edu goal even though there was general confusion for the reasons behind his decision.
USA forward Landon Donovan said: "We asked the ref many times what it was or who it was on and he wouldn't or couldn't explain it. I don't know what to think of the call because I didn't see any foul, just a normal free kick and a goal."
Referees must submit a written report to FIFA after each match, but there is no requirement to explain every decision. FIFA rules state: "On the report form the referee shall note all occurrences such as misconduct of players leading to caution or expulsion, unsporting behaviour by supporters and/or by officials or any other person acting on behalf of an association at the match and any other incident happening before, during and after the match in as much detail as possible."
After the group stage, FIFA assess the performances of all officials and decide which ones to retain for the knockout stage of the tournament.
"If [Coulibaly] is found to have made a serious mistake, especially one that affected the outcome, then he would be highly unlikely to play any further part in the tournament," an unnamed source said. "FIFA is determined to keep refereeing standards high and does not want high-profile mistakes."
Coulibaly, 39, is one of Africa's most experienced referees and has been officiating for 17 years . Earlier this year he refereed the final of the African Cup of Nations between Ghana and Egypt.
Originally posted by X View PostGood picture Zep , that guy where the Slovenia player has him in a bear hug , keep an eye on him before the ball was kicked, he did run into an offside position.
It was a good call by the ref but it could go either way.Time for the USA to get over it , Algeria awaits .
I hope England gets knocked out, its time the pictures and video focus on that guy before the ball was kicked......cut the B.S
Unuh need fi stop mek up stuff, the US got robbed."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYes...
He was behind the ball (further from the goal-line than the ball was) when Josy Altidore headed it down!
Not off-side!
Did I not stir myself in Shady Pines and a few posts past give a lesson on OFF-SIDE?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYou realize that the linesman flag was up and then the ref blew the whistle right? Go back and listen to the commentator on ESPN
Good one"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."