• Ridiculous Officiating

...simply ridiculous...

Spanish refs dont know how to ref a physical game , I see it in concacaf when we play and they ref, esp against Spanish central american teams.

This guy is crazy , FIFA better have a hot line to tell the idiot cool it , football is a contact sport, if its not intentional use yuh common sense in his case , laaawd help us im nuh ave any.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What an attention piece of shyte referee....he's acting like this is the spanish flopping league where if you breathe on a player its a foul. FIFA needs to give him a talking to at half time...ITS NOT ABOUT JACKARSE.

Its seems its about him. I AM IN CHARGE ... cards are being thrown like darts .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

which game dis?

Does anyone object to the first card Klose got? Does anyone realize the ref could have sent him off earlier?

Send off fi wha?

If that is send off offense then any tackle where you dont win ball from behind is a send off offense...I mean any. That means if you push me from behind thats a send off foul, if you headbutt me going for the headed ball....all those are tackles from behind. Come lets get ridiculous.

Germany Serbia.

He was ready to send off Schweinsteiger for a flop a basic nothing play. spanish refs are like their players softy pie, that is why they can't win the world cup.

Discretion lazie equals commonsense ,ref have powers to draw men aside and warn them if he believes its too physical esp if its your 1st offence...dis bredda juss a throw card like dart.

Unno dont seem to unnerstan.

The Ref committe is giving points for studiously following the rules no matter how silly. If the refs use discretion, dem out! No chance of getting a 2nd round match.

Dont hate the playa, hate the game!

Terrible !

So the refs have made the WC about themselves...really awfull.

No FIFA has.

Most people seem to be missing the real points. Other players have been carded for the same two offenses. I have not seen the same level of outrage for other folks. Look at the straight red that Cahill got against Germany.

Things often even themselves out. It is time the Germans feel what everyone else feels.