BRAZIL - Tell them Jawge

OK 5!!! And Brazil has reached 3 finals and won 2. I still think that is a dominant performance.

So in the last 7 World Cups they have won 2...dominant?

What the hell are you talking about??? When did I say it became obvious that playing just attractive, attacking football wouldn't get the job done, and Brazil started making adjustments to their goalkeeping, defence and midfield??? And didn't those adjustments yield 3 trips to the finals, with 2wins???

Who are you talking to? Did I say anything about attacking football and getting the job done and Brasil adjusting?

I just saw this reply.

Brazil started to play B-Ball in 1990.

Of the 5 WCs, only 1 was won with B-Ball and that was 1994 and it is instructive that the won on penalties.

1990/1998/1994 and 2006 were either total or significant B-ball campaigns.

As to my definition of B-Ball, its the German style robotic no-skill, boring uninspired regime that blocks out MAGIC. 1994, the only B-Ball title had Romario showing flashes of magic with Beto.

Brazil will continue to lose fans if they drift too far to the cyborg philosophy. I understand the need to be compact and efficient, but there must be a balance.

Mi ah original Brazilian, but for the first time ever, mi leff dem and go wid the head. The heart sez Brazil, but the head seh ARGENTINA. Magic is afoot and ALIVE is in command. Magic is with Argentina now, but I still have a glimmer of hope that Brazil can tempt it back into their camp...
            Last edited by Willi; June 19, 2010, 06:55 PM.

Yuh finally see the light...we will start yuh as an intern...

You are absolutely right. Brasil has been the standard of world football. When Brasil adopted the 4-2-4 formation the world followed, when they adopted the 4-4-2 the world followed. Brasil has achieved the hihest standard in world football and respect is due.

All true and all in the past. Ah di present and the futcha wi a deal wid now!

I dont like how Brazil is evolving. I hope I am wrong as my heart still sez Seleciao.

Dats right, dem nevah play none yet, but now dem out fi win it ah play some ah Willi ball. Now look pan it, an si, weh it look like to yuh.

Dats right, dem nevah play none yet, but now dem out fi win it ah play some ah Willi ball. Now look pan it, an si weh it look like to yuh.