A great, great, great, GREAT GOAL!

i guess there are two different set of brazillian friends... whats common is neymar and ganso being left off... they are upset with those being left off... dunga gets no respect from my friends though...

I think the general reaction in Brazil to Dunga is the same that they had to Lazaroni.

Overall not up to Dinho standard though.

Everytime he tried to dribble pass players he lost the ball.

Still at least he showed vibes and had a great pass.

Way beyond Dinho's 2006 standard, below his Barcelona standard, at Dinho's 2002 Standard.

yes, and to be fair to all, its just the first game... most will elevate their games... the real stars will shine...

I give him that leeway. I just expected more..

BTW, where can I find Bra vs Arg 1990? That was a classic.

if dunga does not deliver this cup, he will be severely chastised in brazil after many thought he was being hardheaded and they allowed him to have his way with picking his team...

and remember the nk were really playing a disciplined defensive game... very compact... aside from the two goals, dinho's play and the wing backs, i wasn't that impressed with brazil today...

Simple! Power! ...and distance from point of shot and the 'keeper! The greatest 'keeper in the world would have no chance!
                    Nonsense. A good keeper cuts down the angle and doesn't let the ball inside his near post.

theory! there is no goalkeeper in the world who would not have cheated (left his post) in that situation, trying to cut off what 9 out of 8 players would have crossed. none! check it for the remainder of the world cup.

Dinho is in much better form now that he was in 2006.

No doubt Maicon struck it well.

But it was still a positional error by the Korean keeper that let it go in.

I think you meant to reply to Mo.

Wrong again....it was a nice big ripe East Indian mango of a pass.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015