A great, great, great, GREAT GOAL!

only the wingbacks show much.

Most of the first round games have been conservative. Maybe teams are holding back a little...not wanting to show too much to opponents. Brasil did what was needed though...get 3 points from the first game.

di left back a di boss!

I thought they said Brazil was the oldest team in the WC?!?

Guess I am also saying Brazil played a hell of a match and appears the best of what we have seen thus far. Germany 'next best' tus far!
            No sense trying to argue with you, but I think most would say Germany is best so far. Knowing you, if you want to mek a case for Algeria, it wouldn't mek sense argue wid yuh!

what a peach of a pass!

Could we say a rip mango of a pass, a star apple? Whta Jamaican fruit could best describe this? The best true pass for the World Cup so far!!!! Good finishing too....although I like to see the ball brush the post.

I don't know who "they" are, but Brazil's starting team has Binho (26), Fabiano (29), Elano (28), Kaka (28), Melo (26), Gilberto (33), Bastos (26), Maicon (28), Juan (31) and Lucio (32). Them starting side look like it is the right age to when it comes to winning a World Cup.

robinho shut up all the naysayers... dat bowy is good... he played with consistency all thru the match... was easily the best player on the pitch... kaka was crap... brazil will not win the wc... their middle was exposed by the n. koreans and they weren't even pressing and physical as ivory coast is sure to be...

nah... that was a shot from the get go... which cross from that distance would be so fierce... the keeper was beaten by pace and direction on the shot... the shot was like a bullet...

Against Ivory coast, Dunga will have to bench Gilberto and bring back Ramires into the team. Him and Felipe Melo will cover ground that Silva can't.

Kaka has been damaged goods for a while now, but people only whispering it. Nilmar is a better player at this moment.

lol... a julie mango of a pass... a delightful thru pass... yes...
                          The best true pass for the World Cup so far!!!

TRue....good one. Mosiah..take heed no more "peach of a pass". It is a "Julie mango of a pass".

i dot think dunga will sit gilberto for ramires... dunga will go with experience... he will think ramires is too raw... all my brazilian friends are upset with dunga for not taking ronaldinho... kaka is really the one out of form and he is no ronaldinho... club ball is not world cup ball...

Well Kaka performed better than Dinho in the last world cup.... None of my Brazilians friends are upset about Dinho not going because his recent National team performances have been horrible. On the other hand they are quite upset about Neymar and Ganso being left out.