• What are the commenators asking if its allowed for Drogba

to play with a (light) cast on his arm?

Dem figget seh Lineker had one in 1986, dat Beckenbauer had one in 1974 and that Littbarski had one in 1986 as well?

Seem to be a different standard when it comes to the African, from expressing themselves vavazuelzva to a cast.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

to play with a (light) cast on his arm?

Dem figget seh Lineker had one in 1986, dat Beckenbauer had one in 1974 and that Littbarski had one in 1986 as well?
      Damn a nuh Track ongle yuh kno?
      Rite pan di money, boss!

...and either G Davidson or the late "Billy G" played with one (...mmmm? I think it was "Billy G") in the 1959 (...or '58? I think it was '58, the year the Olivier Shield was shared with Arthur Mac's StGC) Olivier Shield final at Cornwall's grounds.

i believe the first time was in the 1978 final, a Dutch player had a cast. Rene van de Kerkhof, it was. I can bet back in those days the cast was a hell of a lot bigger than anything Drogba will be wearing, i.e., more dangerous to other players.

Beckenbauer had at least a sling in his 1974 SF. Playing sweeper at that.

OK, the conspiracy theorists can relax now:

Didier Drogba cleared to wear arm cast

"At the 1970 World Cup, Germany defender Franz Beckenbauer wore a sling in the semi-final against Italy having dislocated his shoulder during the match, while England striker Gary Lineker sported a cast to protect a broken wrist during the 1986 competition. "

I thought it was 1974! Sorry.

Well it was being discussed on BBC last night and Lineker HIMSELF was the host. Funny, eh?

How everyone forgot Littbarski is beyond me! He was the clearest case. Biggest cast too.