• The Dutch are for real.

Dem look smooth.

No. 17 Elia is a DON!

You think so?

Yeah.

Cant tek dem lightly.

Dem very technical. Control is sweeet. Very Sth American like.

Smooth? Their attack looked very lame.

Is ongly the 2nd half I saw and dem look good to me.

Elia is a DON.

Well you need to go watch the first. They were doing nothing in the final third and simply got lucky with an own goal.

OK, sah...will do. I liked them in the 2nd half though...

agree, not as good as i thought they should be... elia mek dem look good dangerous inna de 2nd half... not consistent enough...

Is not how yuh start, is how yuh finish. I see enuff to know that they will be there. Robben will return soon enuff and Elia is slick. The rest have good technique.

yuh right... the key is to get a win under dem belt... free up and improve going fwd... they should easily get out of this group... the scramble will be for second... i hope cameroon can get it together and win their next two matches...

The real story is that Denmark used the same tactics that they have used against big teams in recent world cups. So, all teams favored against Denmark will essentially look less than great.

No doubt at all, the side looks impressive, the touch, the short passes, it is incredible the way they seem to pass the ball almost instantaneously as it touches their feet, there seems to be no hesitation or thought in some instances, some of the passes were quite intricate not straightforward but placing ball in rhythm and in tight time and space. The Germans also were extremely impressive as well, but that is probably another thread. I was a big Holland fan back at Bar in 3rd form 78, saw a qualifying match with Belgium and thought that was the best ball I had ever seen in my then quite short life, I still don't think I have seen better pure ball except probably 82 Brazil.

Denmark is no play play side, they are very good as well.