Ooooh TK! I still think the US will not win a match.

• Ooooh TK! I still think the US will not win a match.

The tactical and technical skills shown by the other 2 teams they have to meet seems to be miles above what the US showed.

...the US advantage may have may be 'fight' and speed upfront....but I fear for them as those teams have players right from the front to the back...right across their line-ups...that have good technical skills!

btw - Big up Gooh! He was massive!
    He was the USA's real MOM!

How yu explain 47% possession overall in the game and were leading % in the first half? That takes a certain amount of technical skill.

I like the Hype on ESPN and ABC , Alexi talking up a storm like the USA are world beaters , to me they have won thier WC already drawing with england was it ,South Korea , Ghana and a focused Nigeria can go far.

Ivory Coast & Cameroon , should be the other two.This will be the WC of the untraditional powers pity the USA hasnt arrived yet, put Mex in there.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        How yu explain 47% possession overall in the game and were leading % in the first half? That takes a certain amount of technical skill.
        The ENGLISH were horrible!

Possesion % can only be a factor when its in the opposing half , Jamaica were good at playing the % in thier half under Rene , keeping it in the oppositions half was next to nothing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The tactical and technical skills shown by the other 2 teams they have to meet seems to be miles above what the US showed.

...the US advantage may have may be 'fight' and speed upfront....but I fear for them as those teams have players right from the front to the back...right across their line-ups...that have good technical skills!

btw - Big up Gooh! He was massive!
            He was the USA's real MOM!
            Miles above? Are you serious?

Karl I have a bad feeling that you are going to have some serious egg on your face at the end of this. Either that or you are a genius. Maybe both!

Agree with you about Onyewu I thought he had a very strong game. Slovenia picking up the 3 points was huge for them. - T.K.

I like the Hype on ESPN and ABC , Alexi talking up a storm like the USA are world beaters , to me they have won thier WC already drawing with england was it ,South Korea , Ghana and a focused Nigeria can go far.

Ivory Coast & Cameroon , should be the other two.This will be the WC of the untraditional powers pity the USA hasnt arrived yet, put Mex in there.
              Alexi hasn't in the least claimed, implied or "talked up" that the US were world beaters. What he has said is that this is the easiest group the US has ever had in a World Cup which is a fact. What he has also said is that they should be able to get out of this group or else they don't belong in the WC. Nothing too outlandish there really.

Also wanted to add I think most US fans realize that the US is a team on their day can be competitive with anyone but is also a team that on their day can lose to anyone.

I agree it would be nice to see one of the African teams make a run to at least the semi's. - T.K.
              Last edited by T.K.; June 13, 2010, 01:29 PM.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                Miles above? Are you serious?

Karl I have a bad feeling that you are going to have some serious egg on your face at the end of this. Either that or you are a genius. Maybe both!

Agree with you about Onyewu I thought he had a very strong game. Slovenia picking up the 3 points was huge for them. - T.K.

We'll see!

We'll see!
                  Hey that's the fun of the tournament we make predictions and bust each other's chops after. It's all good times! - T.K.

Yuh seit!

Don't follow up with X. Him form his opinion on what the people say before they open their mouth

His posts in the late evenings also seem to be a bit spirit influenced. LOL

easiest group US has been in and thats a fact ?

Yuh sure bout dat ?

Yuh join di league (me) ? if not yuh caan talk ball to me !

easiest group US has been in and thats a fact ?

Yuh sure bout dat ?
                            Yes I feel confident about that. I guess I could change my mind if you would put up a past group they were in you felt was softer than this one. I could easily be missing something. Are you watching the Germany-Aus game? I mean Podolski absolutely crushed that ball. - T.K.

I take it your assesment is based on the so called (fact ) that the USA is that much stronger ?

The only team stronger on paper is England and the only fact is they are 1 point in a group that in my opinion is not much difference in technical ability than the lesser 3 , one happens to have 3 points. I dont see the USA gettinng 3 points from any of thier equals, maybe you do .