JFF Failed

OJ...there is a time when we have to decide to stop beating the dead horse.

Cap'n Burrell (as you well know) is not that type to pu$$y-foot when it comes to running a football business. His contacts are far reaching.

I am sure if he could have landed a few more games--he would have.........

And Lets not even talk about Jamaican football sponsorship by local businesses. Even during the good times money is difficult to land.

Is a wonder yuh never call mi name!

Tonx!

See that is the problem I have. If it was Boxhill and such I would expect the excuse of no money.. But like you just said the good Captain contacts is far reaching yet we have no games. So which is it? As far reaching as you implied then the boyzs should be on a camp somewhere they could get games against teams playing against African teams who want to play a similar team in Jamaica. Off course those teams wont travel so we needed to be close to their base wether its in Europe or in Africa. For example a few teams were in Austria some in Swizerland. The captain as you put it and his far reaching contacts needed to find a way to get some fa or sponsor to pay that. Do you think it is coincidence Argentina played two Concacaff teams back to back.. Jamaica and then Canada? uhm that was an arrangement but I digress. You all cant have your cake and eat it too. The good captain is just an inept as the regular JOE... Yes it tough but the walk on water personal you all gave him is not bearing fruit.

As my granny would say "fart can't blow fire". My mother on the other hand would say "if wishes were horses, beggars would ride".

OJ, in all fairness, the JFF is broke, they have bailiff going in and confiscating their valuable possessions. Where are they supposed to get money to camp the team in Switzerland or Austria at this time? Do you have any idea what that would cost? Moreover, camping the team out in those countries would not guarantee them any games any way.

I am not defending the Captain or the JFF, but you have to be realiztic and practical. I would ask you to start by telling me how would we get a team of say 24 players to Switzerland and pay for accommodation and food. Plu yourself in the Captain's position and let me know how you would do it?

Thanks in advance.
          Tilla
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

so they failed! its that simple. It is Their job why the Jff should not be broke!... This is a weak defense. That is like the CEO of Nortel saying the company is bankrupt what you want me to do... WELL dont make it bankrupt. The Jff is broke because it is mis-managed. And while some hear wnat to shrug and blame others I hold he current leadership to it and the failure of getting games is also their failure.. It is their job to find sponsors the same way others do it . No one is saying it easy! now by your line of thought we will not have another camp or play another game. Hell lets cancel the mens program like we did the women.. I have a suggestion instead of standing in the way the good captain and his yes men needs to move and let some other people run football. Because all the Rolodex they claim is not helping. Horace Reid being looking a game for the last 3 months and came back empty.. Guess who they blame Boxill, they claim he recked the product!. Well guess what is either they can run football or they cant.. right now the latter is apparent.

Stop making silly comparisons. Bout CEO of Nortel. He tries to fix the problem and one of those options might be LIQUIDATION. That is not an option for the JFF. Furthermore, when you have no capital you would not go ahead with one of the largest capital budgeting projects possible. On top of that they have access to liquid capital markets.

They have to go on working on a Shoe String budget and you are suggesting a camp in South Africa. And which sponsor would you be targeting? and which sponsor look like they are willing to pump that much money into Jamaica. This is 2010. Worldwide recession, man not dashing weh money now, sorry "investing" in the team.

so according to you we we will never play again then? Makes no sense no one was going to ja to play them so they needed to be where the teams were. Why is that so hard to understand. Why would a team fly to 12 hrs to ja then to Africa?? If they wanted games they needed to find away to get them not blame boxhill. With this lot looking for spoils and not holding the jff responsible we are doomed.

According to me I said we will never play a game again? If that is your conclusion then you need help.

You suggested something that is not feasible quite simple? Nuff things out their to cuss them bout, but not setting up a camp that you can't even pay for is not one of them.

Which sponsor is going to support that camp?

I dont know they never told me they tried. Who supported the other camps.. If you ask for nothing you get nothing.. not trying to change your mind I see a totally inept org.

You mean like the Brazil camp when we had the Rene links? Like Boxhill's 9-0 Bora camp that them couldn't afford (maybe that is where the stolen ticket money went)

They may be inept, but really and truly who is the replacement? I have no problem with them being kicked out, once it is a serious person and not some clown like Boxhill. Someone like Mosiah might be good, but he would have to drop the agency and him just as emotional as Burrell.

So we left with a situation of picking the best from the worst. If new/solid (not Rudolph Speid types) available, then yes lets have them run things. However, I am under no illusion that they will not have difficulties securing sponsors and operating in this financial climate.

i guess we are agreeing on one thing. Burrell on company irrespective of their Rolodex or iphone directory has not made milk out of honey.. thats all i am saying