• Don't be surprised if the US do good

at this world cup.

Been thinking about it and the fact is Bradley may know what he is doing.
    Based on the fact the US used speed and fitness to place in the Confed Cup.

No he has gone for speed to backup the running of Donovan out of midfield. Donovan maybe be coming all confident based on his Confed cup and Everton experience. The guy Torres playing in Mexico look to be a very good player and maybe the one who actually unseated Ching. The speed of Bundle and Finlay maybe just support for the counter attacks to back up Donovan.

The defense is just coming back and maybe the weekpoint but if they can get their self together, even if they lose to England I am looking for a decent run from them

Can't see that central defense doing well against top opposition without Bocanegra moving back into the center and Gooch performing much better than in his previous showings.

Yeah, honestly I'm not too terribly confident about our central defense at the moment.

The strange thing is that we're looking really strong in attack, while the central defense is shaky. Normally it is the total opposite for us.

Dem nah suprise, nuh baddy dis time yah, dem play decent last time wid nuff luck. Dem ah guh need more dan luck dis time.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Can't see that central defense doing well against top opposition without Bocanegra moving back into the center and Gooch performing much better than in his previous showings.
          Yeah me the central defense does look poor. At this point however it is all about whether Onyewu is healthy enough to play well. The truth is the England game is not the most important game in this group by any stretch for the US so maybe they can rest Onyewu another week and see if that helps him to be ready for the Slovenia and Algeria game. Afterall those are the two teams you have to beat to get out.

Let me ask this...would it help if instead of Clark at defensive mid they started Edu there? Would it take enough pressure off the central defense just enough for them to perform better? - T.k.

They could just tell Clarke to stay deep. he covers enough ground and is a good enough tackler.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
              Let me ask this...would it help if instead of Clark at defensive mid they started Edu there? Would it take enough pressure off the central defense just enough for them to perform better? - T.k.
              That's a good question, and it's strange that Edu wasn't given any playing time in these pre-WC friendlies.

As mi tell unnu before. If you don't hate the US for other reasons you will see that they have the potential to do it.

Attacking side can make it as long as Donovan a work. The defense need some work, big up to the USA.

Dem win a game yet?

Dem lose any yet?

I'll take that as a no...

Whe Bricky deh? Yes Bricky them win two things. The game and the group