Football player charged with carnal abuse

• Football player charged with carnal abuse

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=news_byline></TD></TR><TR><TD style="HEIGHT: 9px"></TD></TR><TR><TD class=news_summary><SPAN>A member of the Arnett <SPAN id="clicksor_sp_gardens football" &#111;nmouseover='return ClxLaD("gardens football",event)' &#111;nmouseout='ClxTMo("gardens football")'>Gardens football</SPAN><SPAN>team Kwame Richardson has been charged with carnal abuse. </SPAN></SPAN><SPAN class=news_body>

It is alleged that the footballer sexually assaulted a 14-year-old girl at his residence on Sunday.

The matter was reported to the police and Mr. Richardson was arrested.

He is to appear in court on Thursday.</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Football player charged with carnal abuse

For his sake I hope it is not true, but Carnal abuse is getting out of hand in jamaica, especially in St James and among taxi drivers.

I cant see what any adult man sees in an underaged girl and my idea of punishment for them is to put a sign around their necks and display them in public areas...before their trial.

Some of these men are repeat offenders, not just once or twice...we have spome coming to court who actually live with these children and some are even pregnant.

Before their trial? So what if they're found not guilty at the trial? How would you reverse that punishment?

Then you say, "ooops, my bad", seriously whe you are arrested for the same thing, two three times in a 18 months period, something wrong.

When I used to go to court often, I would look in the prisoners dock on a Monday and could tell you without asking the police or the Clerk what some of the people there were charged with.

Don't think the general public tek this serious. Tougher laws &amp; stronger enforcement of those said laws are needed. One time "certain people" nuh look down pon a big man who a trouble a likkle girl, cause him a provide economic support to her family.

Send the whole a dem to GP!

Maybe not big news in Arnett Gardens and other inner city communities where these things are the norm but still it is a blight on society that children (cause that is what these girls are really) are not allowed to enjoy their teen age years without some men pulling down their under wear.

The fact that it was reported says a lot however and maybe we should wait until he goes to court to hear what his Liar (oops lawyer) says.

The only thing here is that the sex could not have been by consent as the child does not have the right.

There needs to be stiffer penalities. It is a damn shame &amp; disgusting. Yuh mean him suh hard-up. Brings me back to that article that Mark Wignall wrote last week.

Next thing you know the little girl (that's what she is) gets pregnant and probably contract some disease.

[quote]Sickko (12/20/2006)Maybe not big news in Arnett Gardens and other inner city communities where these things are the norm but still it is a blight on society that children (cause that is what these girls are really) are not allowed to enjoy their teen age years without some men pulling down their under wear.

the question is did this take place in Arnett Gardens ? Does Kwame lives in Arnett ?

OK so it may not have taken place in Arnett and the player may not be from Arnett but you see how the news clip had it? they identified him with the team...anyways these things are the norm in certain areas, no?

We hear so many stories of the 'Don' sending for whichever girl he fancies...not saying this palyer is a don but you get the drift balla (not the poster here- decent man that) gets away with stuff.

And this would not be the first time an Arnett baller gets into one of these kinds of scrapes either..didnt Kunta serve some time for rape?

Yes he did