Farmer re:UB40

• Farmer re:UB40

Farmer I am not against UB40 or anybody who don the reggae boy colours. You notice as Bora come how them organize CONFED games? this should be a yearly thing where the JFF and the bigger clubs can get scout a player or two.

Paul Campbell is replaced and Sickko say him nuh see nobady a do what Paul use to do with the pool of keepers.

We should have a program where youths can get a in a few days camp or games with youth teams over the college break. Based on my experience I know when you play togather and know each other you chances of doing better goes up bigtime, instead of waiting on the miracle man to come and save us. The miracle man will never work and hasn't for us. That was the big difference with Marcus Gayle than say a Burton or Simpson. Burton and Simpson was a part of a team, they knew their teammates and gave their all. Now if we can get the youth them to do the same then more powers.

I was the one who pointed out how we leff the UB40s for the gold cup. We nuh need just fi call fi a miracle when we need one, make a miracle happen more often. Nuff local youth get left out and feel discouraged when it don't have to be that way, you can leave them out and make they still feel a part of the team because not because he is not the best today means he will not be the best tommorrow. Case and point Damani Ralph.

RE: Farmer re:UB40

Assassin, yuh too biased. Yuh nuh like UB40s!

Had to take that shot at you. Some people like to take that same type of shot at me too when it comes to certain players (Whats up T.K & OJ?).:P
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

ASSASIN you really need to advise yourself before you start ranting.

What CONFED Games are you talking about..certainly not the ones that come between the parish and the NPL, cause those have been around for while now, they have four Confeds that play and the top teams from each play-off for two place sin the NPL each season.

The Confeds are Western, Eastern, KSAFA and South Central and they are called Super Leagues.

While at Violet Kickers, we had lobbied the then Horace x2 admin to play the A-league on a Confed basis as travelling was taking a serious toll on the teams.

The cost of travelling alone was about 70% of the clubs' budget, imagine Violet Kickers from St James or Westland from Westmoreland having to travel to say St Thomas to play White Horses or to Portland to play St Georges and vice-versa?

If the clubs cant afford to stay overnight then the toll is on the legs, having to wake up early and drive all that way and back.

We asked that the A-league or what is now the Confed is played on a regional basis then have a play-off which is what they do now.

Read and understand, not TOP teams but the CONFEDs themselves.

the top coaches in the confed pick a confed team. I know about the playoffs. I know St.Georges, Cosmos etc is in the Eastern Confed.

you so quick fi discredit me you don't even read it

I am quick to jump in as I know you can go off making statements when you dont have all the information....

Tilla (12/19/2006)Assassin, yuh too biased. Yuh nuh like UB40s!

Had to take that shot at you. Some people like to take that same type of shot at me too when it comes to certain players (Whats up T.K & OJ?).:P
              Tilla keep talking man.....one day Donovan ago damage yu! - T.K.

you gwaan I will need you when we find the next Damani Ralph

and you have all the information?

Sickko I have seen so many newspaper carry the story and it is not the way they say.

I will give you some credit but sometimes I have to empathize with the common man like myself. I may not have all the information but I try to get as much as I can from good sources and use historical facts and figure to come to my conculsions.