Shelton on Europes Priemer League transfer market

RE: Shelton on Europes Priemer League transfer market

Assasin (12/19/2006)mi a tease Lazie this morning but them saw Walcott fast but Shelton look fast like a 40 thieves to to me.

He leaves people standing. With Carrick and Rio whipping one and two over the top and a little Fergie touch he would be deadly inna them instances there.
    Yeah well in that one instance I stated above I could see Luton donning a Red Devil jersey to rhatid in the biggest game in England today. If you squint hard enough you can see it too Assassin. - T.K.

Mi still nuh see why we all so obsessed with England. Yes the EPL is the best league, but what is wrong with the boy going to France? They have a few teams in the CL and another set in the UEFA Cup. Now his agent has even stated that his current club will be in the UEFA cup playoffs.

Am I the only thinking person around here? Why get caught up in a relegation battle when UEFA cup is a possibility? If the boy put on an amazing display in the UEFA Cup or CL, what are the possibilities?

Its a short sighted approach. How many player get sold from England to another league? Go to Holland if you can the football is just as good or better and they are sellers! meanting you get develop for a big transfer. There is the buisness of football and the sentiments that we tied to it from watching. Hellisborg proably play better football than Sheifield U .

Almost everyone I met in Sweden spoke very good english. And I am told in Holland language is not that big an issue. He needs to be more open minded.

OJ (12/19/2006)Its a short sighted approach. How many player get sold from England to another league? Go to Holland if you can the football is just as good or better and they are sellers! meanting you get develop for a big transfer. There is the buisness of football and the sentiments that we tied to it from watching. Hellisborg proably play better football than Sheifield U .
            Why would Luton need to go to another league? If he can go to England and make at least a millon pounds a season that is end of discussion. The English pound is very strong right now. You can't tell the man to go to a lower a league in Holland for less dollars.

Why would players be sold from England to another league? The world economy alone would dictate that the majority of players would be sold and retained by England. The top players follow the money. Right now England is the land of opportunity for footballers. Dollars a run.

Add on top of it the Jamaican professionals already in england and the fact that the Jamaican national team's home base is in England I just cannot see where he is being short sighted. As well the transition to the culture will be very easy for him.

As for Helsinborg playing better football then Sheffield....I cannot comment as I have never seen Helsinborg play. If they do as you say it probably won't matter much as I am sure Luton will get a much higher salary at Sheffield and will be playing against considerably better competition week in and week out. It would be interesting to see how good Helsinborg's football would look going up against the likes of Chelsea. - T.K.

Can you imagine if "hero" Luton Shelton save them from relegation?

Relegation is not bad for some players sometimes

Bredren mi nuh understand you! First it was for him to join Manu reserves .... yuh even mentioned Freddie Adu as if Freddy a international baller like Luton. Now yuh saying this about relegation? Laughable.

See JJ a play DIII football deh? I guess that is better that Ligue 1 tuh?

Mi nuh understand you.

you fraid a risk or something?

Manu reserves and Sheffield United are oppurtunity for Shelton to step out and stand out on the big stage. How can you judge Shelton based on JJ? We have players who have stepped onto the EPL stage and made it.

His Sweden team is no lower than Championship side and see how Claude, Fuller and Bibi stepped up to it?

If players like Brian Mcbride, Claydia Reyna, Tim Howard, Johnathon Spector,etc. can leave US MLS or lower and can step inna EPL side and shine then why can't Luton make the jump from swedish football? why him a fi go a France and Beligium if he want to play in England?

He has a resume from HV, JA and Sweden which only few people, not even JJ or Fuller could boast when they transferred.

Brrrrrrrr ... I think I'm beating a dead horse here. At no point Lazie said anything about Belgium ... I said Portugal. But hey ... if you think Manu reserves is the way to go ...

Can you imagine if "hero" Luton Shelton save them from relegation?

Relegation is not bad for some players sometimes

Nonsense bredren. According to Graham,
                        He also scored five times in helping his team win the Cup knockout and advance to the UEFA Cup play-offs.
                        Suh what yuh saying, him should give up the chance of playing in the UEFA Cup for relegation because it may be good for him? We're in the Christmas season Assasin, not the silly season.

Lazie (12/19/2006)Mi still nuh see why we all so obsessed with England. Yes the EPL is the best league, but what is wrong with the boy going to France? They have a few teams in the CL and another set in the UEFA Cup. Now his agent has even stated that his current club will be in the UEFA cup playoffs.

Am I the only thinking person around here? Why get caught up in a relegation battle when UEFA cup is a possibility? If the boy put on an amazing display in the UEFA Cup or CL, what are the possibilities?
                          Exactly, why him nuh try go inna Italy or Spain, the real Leagues, and climb the ladder to a big side like say, a Inter Milan or Real, or even Barcelona(Etoo replacement cause Gudjohnson a Wucklessjohnson). Them side deh waaay better than BOYU, Smellseaand Liverfool.

i think fuller's mid season move to portsmouth was ill timed, i said so at the time and lo and behold he is back in the first division. why play in england division 1 if you can play for even a mid table serie a, la liga or eriedisie side would be better than to go to a struggling club midway through the season.

reasonable minds can disagree but that is my opinion and that would be my approach.