Bora's assistant will be ....

• Bora's assistant will be ....

RE: Bora's assistant will be ....

Carl Deserves to be there as an assistant. His knowledge of the leagues, his many years of service and the knowledge gained under Simoes et al should augur well as an assistant. His bias against some players notwithstanding, he should serve Bora well.

G Max also would add well to the group. Inspite of his inability to respect players, he does have a wealth of tactical knowledge and this would help in grooming the younger players who are trying to break into the senior team.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I disagree Rarmah! I think we need new blood. Karl has been assistant to Simoes and Clovis, and Lazaroni and I have seen nothing tangible from that. I am sure he has learnt but he has not transfer that to anything in my view. (dont mention shell cup) Downswell the same thing. There is the mindset that they are only three coaches in Jamaica, maxwell Carl and Dunswell but thats rubbish. If the Jff realy want to show progress assigned Tegat Davis as an assistant, make Dean W an assistant since he is already doing the u20 then you can get program continuity between the U20 and the seniors. I say thanks to Carl and others but it would be a mistake. As for maxwell he seem out of control and sound bites needs to come from the TD not the assistants and I doutb Geoffery can shut up.

CB is a dinasaur and should not be a part of the local set up and G Max has not respect for younger players...his recent history does not indicate he is willing to give them a chance.

After two stints with Village, one with Reno and Seba, there is just one young player I can recall he ever gave any serious playing time, even with the vets available- a youth from Trelawny they call Fire- real name Dwayne Cole, I hear he is at Waterhouse now.

Since he left Seba Tappa has used about four of them with some good returns.

Plus I am sure that Maxwell would try to 'show-up' Bora and would question his tactics as well and I can tell yuo he would undermine the coach by leaking stuff to the press....all because he still thinks he is the best man for the job.

Don't you think that it is time for a change? At some point, we have to acknowledge his contribution and wish him well, the man can't live forever.

Valid points gentlemen. Maybe, afterall, we Do need some fresh blood.

Tegat, Tappa, Cobra and Harold Thomas could be considered.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

It would be a horrible move if CB returns. These days it look like we stuck on a few people.

I hope Bora throws everybody a curve and chooses someone like Andrew Edwards of Titchfield. Yes, there would be an uproar from the veterans but it will quiet down eventually.

Some others to consider are:

Fitzroy Simpson; Frank Sinclair; Lorne Donaldson; Altimont Butler; Vin Blaine and John Barnes.

John Barnes would be an excellent fit but there is a question of salary. After paying that leviathan sum to Boa, not much is left in the kitty to pay anyone else. Well, unless Bora is willing to part with a portion of his take.

Call the man by him real name...Colour or Emperor little brother...

Is big post wi a talk bout now. Cyaan deh call di big man Colour! S'pose Bora nuh waan nuh mix up inna nuh colour issues?!?

Sickko (12/18/2006)Call the man by him real name...Colour or Emperor little brother...
                          I think Colour and Donovan (cant member his last name) who both came to KC would be excellent choices.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<SPAN><SPAN><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>Donovan Duckie is the other one. Two intelligent young men who I am sure would change the face of Jamaican coaching if given the opportunity. It was interesting hanging out with them that week and hear them with a couple other guys discuss football.</SPAN></SPAN></SPAN></SPAN></SPAN>
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mosiah (12/18/2006)I hope Bora throws everybody a curve and chooses someone like Andrew Edwards of Titchfield. Yes, there would be an uproar from the veterans but it will quiet down eventually.
                              Are you insane Mosiah? Is this the same man who said that he wished some black scientists would come together and create a disease that only kills white people? This is the man you want in the national set-up? Is mussi mad unno mad to rhatid.

I saw you guys posting the other day about how intelligent this guy sounds on tv and I meant to write something then. This guy is a whack job. - T.K.