Congrats to Wet Ham fans

• Congrats to Wet Ham fans

Mau U just seemed like they lacked the intensity today. West Ham, on the other hand, seemed more like they were up for the game.

Man U's worst positional showing was at the left back position or whoever rotated there. Heinze did not look good for huge stretches of the game. I would have liked to see Tevez on the foeld to dribble him down.

Man U did not show to play; but West Ham did!

RE: Congrats to Wet Ham fans

Thank yuh sar!

I never thought I was a Westham fan until this morning. Sweet mi fi true. Lead now cut to ongle two!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

True, Westham deserved the victory. Cyaan complain.

thats it?

Yes! That's it. I gave West Ham its due. I am a good sport. From the beginning, West HAm looked the better team. I even give Chelsea their due from time to time. When was the last time you gave Man U its due? Acually, regardless of how the season ends, Man U is still two points ahead of Chelsea right now. If you look up and down both rosters, they can hardly compare. Chelsea, individually, is way ahead. As much as I criticise Fergie and Man U for waiting too long to rebuild the side, and for the lack of player development as they did with Scholes, Giggs and many others, I believe the biggest story in the EPL is how many of the Man U players, who are past their prime, play together well as a team.

Have a good day!

change the way you view the posts and you will see that my response was a direct response to lazie's post - dont get so hot under the collar

Huge result for West Ham.

And, of course, I was especially pleased to see U.S. youngster (and ex ManU youth player) Jonathan Spector go the distance for the Hammers.

I am not hot under the collar at all. My comments still hold. What part of my post is incorrect? Have a good day!

Westman what are you and Lazie doing!!!!!?????? Are you guys crazy? Listen bossman....the first rule of being a Man U fan is to never admit that we were bested by the better team on the day. If we lose we must not rest until we can point to something or someone else as the reason for our shortcoming. We mut keep a united front and stay on message for those who wouldwish us ill.

Lazie and Westeman....don't ever take sides against the family again. Ever! (Don Corleone 3:16) - T.K.

yeap. Win some and lose some. Dem just need to get back on the horse next game.

hehehe .. as mi tun on the tv and grab mi seat the goal score. From then I didn't see them create a chance to say .. unlucky or that Roman pay the ref.

If we were on the team or in the management, we would be giving up psychological advantage by admiiting that Man U was outplayed today. However, I am a football fan first! As much as I like Man U,I enjoyed the fact that West Ham were not scared. Man U did not bring the same intensity it brought against Chelsea. I would guess they were not mentally prepared, thinking instead that that this would be an easy match against a team that was somewhat in disarray.

The EPL is about 38 games for each team. I remember Man U used to beat Arsenal and Pool in the day, and not pay attention to Chelsea, who gave them the occasional 5 love. Now they dont make that mistake with Chelsea anymore. They need not make that mistake with anyone.

We must also big up West Ham's new manager for motivating his team. WIth this win, they should be bonding quite nicely.

Westman (12/17/2006)If we were on the team or in the management, we would be giving up psychological advantage by admiiting that Man U was outplayed today. However, I am a football fan first! As much as I like Man U,I enjoyed the fact that West Ham were not scared. Man U did not bring the same intensity it brought against Chelsea. I would guess they were not mentally prepared, thinking instead that that this would be an easy match against a team that was somewhat in disarray.

The EPL is about 38 games for each team. I remember Man U used to beat Arsenal and Pool in the day, and not pay attention to Chelsea, who gave them the occasional 5 love. Now they dont make that mistake with Chelsea anymore. They need not make that mistake with anyone.

We must also big up West Ham's new manager for motivating his team. WIth this win, they should be bonding quite nicely.
                          Yes Lazie and Westman.....I know what happened in the match....you know what happened in the match.....butTHEY (forumites) don't need to know what really happened in the match....We must make sure that when history records this momentit willrecord it as.....ROMAN MONEY STRETCH FFFAAAAARRRRRR......and nothing else. Don't make me have to send you guys to some black site in eastern europe. Water boarding is not out of the question fi unno. Stay on message or else! :angry: - T.K.

I see you are ready for a jive session over a few drinks. I am often ready for that. AHowever, your current audience is aware of how the match really went. Actually, last week, I likened some of those Chelsea misses to Jamekan missing easy goals in house football. The importance of that draw is that Man U is still 2 points ahead. Regardless of how good Chelsea is, their lack of scoring off their chances is what accounts for the difference in the table. Many of their top players play much differently in European competition than in the EPL. The likes of Essien, however, dont seem to care which competition they are in. They are always ready to play.

Westman (12/17/2006)I see you are ready for a jive session over a few drinks. I am often ready for that. AHowever, your current audience is aware of how the match really went. Actually, last week, I likened some of those Chelsea misses to Jamekan missing easy goals in house football. The importance of that draw is that Man U is still 2 points ahead. Regardless of how good Chelsea is, their lack of scoring off their chances is what accounts for the difference in the table. Many of their top players play much differently in European competition than in the EPL. The likes of Essien, however, dont seem to care which competition they are in. They are always ready to play.
                              Jive...that is the story of my life....LOL....Speaking of Jamekan....hail him up for us nuh man....tell him the forum is badly in need of his wit and trini loving posts. If he wants I will ask Tilla toincorporate some soca music on the site for him to feel at home. Just get him to post again. - T.K.