Fellow forumites, I have kept my mouth shut for the past 6 months as my wife challenged me that I could not post on this board through the end of the season...thank god she neva seh "till after world cup". Okay - much to catch up on:
1. Harbor Sharks -- Jangle, Twan, lowly Gamma, X, Shoala, TK and the rest of the Habour Sharks posse...all I can seh is "in the end, it wasn't even close". Di man dem even crown Nhor Burgundy’s XI champions three weeks ago. What a laff. Slurgie's Nightmare won running away, 56 points ahead of Chelsea Lions in second place and a whopping 167 points ahead of Jangle United, the team whose manager excitedly proclaimed at the beginning of the season - ”I have only one intention - to beat YOU". Poor Jangle, in the end, it was men against boys. X – well done. If Jangle neva tief you, you woulda beat him. Don’ mine. Next year soon come. Anyway, just to put this victory in perspective, unu need to realize that I have been managing not only my illustrious Slurgie’s Nightmare club, but also dealing with a new job, nuff woman, wife, pickney, new house, travel, other business and my fiery relationship with Rihanna. More about that later.
2. Chelsea – as I said at the beginning of the season, the title was Chelski’s to lose. Lazie neva believe me, but I was right. Chelski had only one fear - losing Lampard. In the end , they were the rightful winners, but it is a disgrace at this level for any team to lose 7-0; Chelsea doled that and more out 3 times this year. Unbelievable. It should mean automatic relegation if you get 6-0.
3. Manchester United – if they replace Berbatov and get a proper goal scoring midfielder, they will beat Chelski next year. Unfortunately, 2010-2011 will be either Manure or Chelscum – AGAIN!! But it all depends on the summer signings.
4. Liverpool – Rafa has to go. Owners have to go. My support continues, even though we’re destined to be “another Leeds” at this rate.
5. FA Cup – headed to see Portsmouth SPANK Chelscum in London on Saturday.
6. World Cup – headed to Jo’burg from June 17 – June 24; seeing USA v. Slovenia, Ghana v. Germany and Spain v. Honduras and hopefully Brazil v. Ivory Coast. I will be wearing my Jamaica jersey. Who else is going to SA?
7. Work – my job has changed. I have zero time now working easy 14 hours a day and traveling 4 days a week. Very tough on my time, so my posts will definitely not be where I’d like it to be. This is distressing, as putting Jangle in his place is something I've missed.
8. Rihanna – we are still an item but she is very upset with me because last night, she came over and found me "entertaining" Selita Ebanks (http://ddotmcfly.files.wordpress.com...-ebanks-41.jpg) with a celebratory drink at my yard. I don' think she too vex, except that I think it a bun' her true me tell her fi come eena di bedroom wid di two a wi. But cho…if she think that was something to get vex ova’, she should seen me the other day with Beyonce an' her frien' from Destiny's Chile.
Well gents, that’s it. Good luck with your World Cup predictions. I will make mine after the line ups are announced. And Jangle, sorry fi di batta bruisin!!! I know that you are going to have to have a VERY BUSY transfer season.
Respec’
PM
1. Harbor Sharks -- Jangle, Twan, lowly Gamma, X, Shoala, TK and the rest of the Habour Sharks posse...all I can seh is "in the end, it wasn't even close". Di man dem even crown Nhor Burgundy’s XI champions three weeks ago. What a laff. Slurgie's Nightmare won running away, 56 points ahead of Chelsea Lions in second place and a whopping 167 points ahead of Jangle United, the team whose manager excitedly proclaimed at the beginning of the season - ”I have only one intention - to beat YOU". Poor Jangle, in the end, it was men against boys. X – well done. If Jangle neva tief you, you woulda beat him. Don’ mine. Next year soon come. Anyway, just to put this victory in perspective, unu need to realize that I have been managing not only my illustrious Slurgie’s Nightmare club, but also dealing with a new job, nuff woman, wife, pickney, new house, travel, other business and my fiery relationship with Rihanna. More about that later.
2. Chelsea – as I said at the beginning of the season, the title was Chelski’s to lose. Lazie neva believe me, but I was right. Chelski had only one fear - losing Lampard. In the end , they were the rightful winners, but it is a disgrace at this level for any team to lose 7-0; Chelsea doled that and more out 3 times this year. Unbelievable. It should mean automatic relegation if you get 6-0.
3. Manchester United – if they replace Berbatov and get a proper goal scoring midfielder, they will beat Chelski next year. Unfortunately, 2010-2011 will be either Manure or Chelscum – AGAIN!! But it all depends on the summer signings.
4. Liverpool – Rafa has to go. Owners have to go. My support continues, even though we’re destined to be “another Leeds” at this rate.
5. FA Cup – headed to see Portsmouth SPANK Chelscum in London on Saturday.
6. World Cup – headed to Jo’burg from June 17 – June 24; seeing USA v. Slovenia, Ghana v. Germany and Spain v. Honduras and hopefully Brazil v. Ivory Coast. I will be wearing my Jamaica jersey. Who else is going to SA?
7. Work – my job has changed. I have zero time now working easy 14 hours a day and traveling 4 days a week. Very tough on my time, so my posts will definitely not be where I’d like it to be. This is distressing, as putting Jangle in his place is something I've missed.
8. Rihanna – we are still an item but she is very upset with me because last night, she came over and found me "entertaining" Selita Ebanks (http://ddotmcfly.files.wordpress.com...-ebanks-41.jpg) with a celebratory drink at my yard. I don' think she too vex, except that I think it a bun' her true me tell her fi come eena di bedroom wid di two a wi. But cho…if she think that was something to get vex ova’, she should seen me the other day with Beyonce an' her frien' from Destiny's Chile.
Well gents, that’s it. Good luck with your World Cup predictions. I will make mine after the line ups are announced. And Jangle, sorry fi di batta bruisin!!! I know that you are going to have to have a VERY BUSY transfer season.
Respec’
PM