Your predictions for the World Cup

• Your predictions for the World Cup

Not sure if this thread has been done before. Haven't seen one on the this page as yet...so....

Let's have your predictions of who you think will win the cup and if you want to go so far, predict the final score line. Or predict the semi-finalists. As the Cup draws nearer and squad info is more certain (who will be out injured, etc) predictions can be revised.

I'll start off by predicting it will be a Spain-Brazil final. Heck for fun, Spain to win, 3-2.

Group G : Brazil & Ivory Coast .

Finals Brazil v Ivory Coast PSO 5-6 .

Barney Frank a Dem fram Mass... bring up a Bill to legalized Internet Gambling ,
    experts say he's likely to get it past , so maybe by july 11 we can gamble online .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Los Putos Verdes will be the surprise team - round of eight, maybe final four.

I hope I am wrong.

I am bringing as African team for the finals (I don't know who yet). I haven't decided who I want in the finals yet, but I know it won't be Spain. I will make my predictions a little closer to the time. Fantasy League anyone?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Very hard to predict at this juncture but just based on what I see agwaan I expect about four of the following to make the top 8:

Brasil
          Argentina
          Italy
          Spain
          England
          Portugal
          Ghana
          France
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I am bringing as African team for the finals (I don't know who yet). I haven't decided who I want in the finals yet, but I know it won't be Spain. I will make my predictions a little closer to the time. Fantasy League anyone?
            Count me in! As for the prediction, I'll wait to see the squad list for each team.

remove France and put in Germany. Remove Portugal.

I like Holland
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I like Holland

history wont be on your side , europe have never won outside of europe .
                  Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                  United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                  happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                  Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                    Very hard to predict at this juncture but just based on what I see agwaan I expect about four of the following to make the top 8:

Brasil
                    Argentina
                    Italy
                    Spain
                    England
                    Portugal
                    Ghana
                    France
                    Good thing I re-read what you wrote...as I was about to raise hell about your omission of Germany from the list!

He's also a flaming homosexual :{

Mexico To Final Eight, African Teams Shut Out

Mexico
                        Argentina
                        England
                        Germany
                        Holland
                        Italy
                        Brazil
                        Spain

Winner: Germany
                        Star: (Mid) Bastian Schweinsteiger, Germany

USA loses in round of 16.

hmmm ...... the usual suspects and spain

Spain ah go get brush.

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                              history wont be on your side , europe have never won outside of europe .
                              Then again the world cup has never been held in Africa before.....