Bora upbeat

• Bora upbeat

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Bora upbeat</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline>New TD expresses confidence in Boyz's chances for 2010 World Cup</SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>BY IAN BURNETT Sport Editor
    Friday, December 15, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <P class=StoryText align=justify>Serbian Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovich is confident that Jamaica's Reggae Boyz possess the talent to qualify for the FIFA World Cup Finals in South Africa in 2010, but he has asked for self-belief, respect, discipline and patience as he goes about building his team.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The 62-year-old Milutinovich was addressing an audience moments after being officially introduced by the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) as the new technical director at the Jamaica Pegasus yesterday.<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=360 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>New technical director Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovich (second right) being greeted by JFF President Crenston Boxhill prior to the start of yesterday's press conference to officially introduce Bora at the Jamaica Pegasus hotel. Sharing in the occasion (from left) are Burchell Gibson, general secretary of the JFF and the federation's third vice-president Patrick Roberts. (Photo: Bryan Cummings) </SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>"I know I am not familiar with the players, but I know in Jamaica we are rich with the young players, they have the speed, they have the talent, and now I need to see them to make a better assessment of what we can do in the future.
    "I am very optimistic, I think positively, I think we are going to do something important, the only question is that we need to have patience," he added.<P class=StoryText align=justify>In a jovial, but carefully worded response, Bora, seen as a magician due to his exploits at the World Cup Finals, said the real magic word in Jamaica is RESPECT. "We need to respect each other (in order to succeed)," he said. "We need to believe in the coach and everybody needs to believe in everybody. Discipline and the right attitude are also key elements of the building of a good team."<P class=StoryText align=justify>He added: "If you want to be a good team, for that you need to build team spirit, but to play good, you need to have normally good balance, you need to have good organisation... it is so simple to say it, but with time you can build it."<P class=StoryText align=justify>The coach, in the presence of a group of locally-based Reggae Boyz, hinted that players of all ages would get a chance to prove their worth in his set-up. "First, we have only two years to build the team, and my experience tells me it is not important your age, but what you can give the team. I always, in my teams, have one or two players over 30 years.<P class=StoryText align=justify>They give experience, they are the leaders in the field, there are so many things you need to analyse. If you are a good player, meaning technically, tactically, good team discipline., it is not important what age you have," he said.
    "I laugh all the time, and I have sentiments, but when it comes to football, I am not sentimental. I take football seriously and I expect hard work from all my players."<P class=StoryText align=justify>Bora is initially seeking to identify about 22 locally-based players in the second week of January to add to the overseas-based players in an effort to build a quality pool of players for the campaign.<P class=StoryText align=justify>It was an elated JFF boss Crenston Boxhill who officially announced details of Bora's contract.
    "The Jamaica Football Federation has signed a four-year contract with Mr Velibor "Bora" Milutinovich to be the technical director for the national football programme for the country," Boxhil

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RE: Bora upbeat

Bora? Is what team him coaching in the FIFA World Club Championships? - T.K.

"I always, in my teams, have one or two players over 30 years."

Who will those 2 players be?

I think Tyrone Marshall is one for Bora. Other could be Lowe.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

why am i not surprise you did not say Tappa???

OJ (12/15/2006)why am i not surprise you did not say Tappa???
            . . .and why am I not surprised by your response?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Might as well we call back the taxi man blacka boyd.:crazy:

I asked a colleague who knows Boyd quite well and he says he doubt it very much that Walter would be driving a taxi.

He says it is possible that Walter might own a few but would not be driving one.

Is Simoes teach dem how fi drive taxi?

Tilla too bias.. him dont like tappa and Ricketts.

OJ (12/15/2006)Tilla too bias.. him dont like tappa and Ricketts.

Mi ongle problem wid de two is that Tappa tank is empty from 2003and Ricketts nuh use 'im head (does not think the game) when'im keep. I have nothing against the players otherwise.

In all fairness OJ everyone should be allowed to like or not like a player...this is the first place I go where people are not allowed to say they are not fans of a particular player.

The minute you say you are not a rabid fan of this player or that player or criticise them, people jump all, over you and call you all kinds of name and have you up-over your opinion.

That mind set makes no sense whatsoever...we are people not lemmings and we dont have to follow the leader.

I dont care of Tilla dont like Tappa or Tall P, he has the right and just like how I give him that right, everyone here must give me the right to say that there are players no matter who they play for, Man United or Reggae Boyz that I dont rate...even if they sign with Real Madrid or Barcelona or get every accolade in the football world..

The only problem is, Lowe can't even guide himself muchless the younger players....No leadership quality from this waste of a talent!!