Serious Question: Who is the best right back in the world?

• Serious Question: Who is the best right back in the world?

I have no idea who I would name - and no Lazie - it's not Ratboy. Any opinions?

RE: Serious Question: Who is the best right back in the world?

its a bit subjective. If you are looking for attacking wingbacks or stay home more traditional fullback.

Cafu for my money, inspite of his age. Neville (England) is up there.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Gary Neville gets my vote over the Italian Zambrotta. Cafu isn't even the best right back in Brazil. Cicinho is a worthy mention, but Neville pips Zambrotta.

Paul, who is Ratboy?

My list would be.....

1) Cafu, even at his age he still commands the the positions better than any one else in the game today, a total player attacks and defends equally well.

2) Gary Neville, Yes not much frill and flair but fit as a fiddle and even after playing for the same team his entire career he still has no cracks whatsoever.

3) Zambtotta, Solid Solid Solid ! he is an integral part of Italy and Juventus defense line better defending than attacking but that's his job anyway.

4) Michael Richards (Man city) The next great defender if he stays fit and develops well he will be a serious force, has the perfect body for football and speed to boot. Man City will lose because of money but where ever he goes he will excell.

5) Eboue, He plays like a midfielder but but defends like Bekenbaur when he needs to, not the quickest looking player but his football intelect makes up for his speed.

To think of it, there is a Miguel from Portugal that was awesome in the world cup, just not certain how he is doing at the club level, suh mi affi stick a pin.

I guess since him black, Shatta would put him as the best.

I think that position right now is weak. I would say Miguel from Portugal from an attacking point of view.

<DIV>Essien!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Next question!</DIV>

Is Essien a right back? The man is a midfielder, capable of playing multiple positions. I was expecting Ras Chatta fi come with this ... not you. Is only when Jose see that him starsabout to get them lights put outhim panic and use Essien in that position.

You nuh Mosiah if that was his true position them I have no argument there.

<DIV>Does it matter what his "right" position is?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Okay then! </DIV>

See - this is a **** tough question.The players I would put forward are Sagnol (France &amp; Bayern Munich) and Phil Lahm (Germany and Bayern Munich), even though that is a stretch. The truth is that it is a very tough position to find true greatness in. I also think that Eboue is a great player but I don't see him as the best.

I give you Daniel Alves of Sevilla

Great right back...but the best in the world? Not sure about that.

Whether he likes to admit it or not it is William Gallas. - T.k.