yute angry bad

he probably is a prima donna and all that but the truth is he has out up with a lot of racist abuse even from the fans of his own team
      When did Inter fans give him racist abuse?

Come on people, we all know why the fans are getting on the youth...yes he is a head case but the real reason is nothing else but RACISM!

Nothing to do with racism

Jose to throw Balotelli back in at the deep end
          Soccernet staff

Mario Balotelli will be offered the chance to earn forgiveness from Inter Milan fans on Saturday after Jose Mourinho confirmed the troublesome forward will start the Serie A game against Atalanta.

Mario Balotelli reacted badly to booing from home supporters (GettyImages)

Balotelli's future at Inter was once again placed in doubt on Tuesday night when he reacted to being booed by some sections of the San Siro by throwing his shirt to the ground following the club's brilliant 3-1 win over Barcelona in the Champions League.

Balotelli, who has a string of indiscretions behind him, drew criticism from his own team-mates after his show of frustration. Dejan Stankovic said Balotelli acted "like a child", captain Javier Zanetti was "disappointed", while former Inter striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic, now of Barcelona, detailed how Marco Materazzi "attacked" his young team-mate in the tunnel.

It is rumoured that Balotelli's latest moment of controversy could have signalled the end of his time at Inter, but owner Massimo Moratti does not agree, stating: "It's a wound that will heal. It's a life lesson that might prove useful to him.''

Mourinho will offer Balotelli an immediate chance at redemption when Atalanta visit San Siro on Saturday, and the Nerazzurri manager hopes his talented, but hot-headed forward can be rehabilitated in the eyes of supporters.

"I say it immediately,'' Mourinho said. "We have an important game against Atalanta on Saturday and Balotelli will play. I hope that the fans will give Mario an opportunity, he has to prove that he has understood that he has made a mistake.

"I am saddened with what has happened between the fans and Mario, for him and for them. I understand the fans, who have seen all the players give a huge contribution and end the game with cramps and exhausted, only to see another player, Balotelli, have a different approach.

"This is the reason why I have criticised him for some time. Since my arrival here, I have received a lot of criticism for how I dealt with Balotelli. But any coach knows that certain actions are not right and must be corrected.

"People have finally realised and have reprimanded Mario, who then threw his jersey on the turf, clearly making a mistake."

dates i am not sure about but i read it in an interview or an article about him a few months ago.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
              When did Inter fans give him racist abuse?

Inter fans sometimes racially abuse other black ballers from opposing teams.

Balotelli claims racial abuse
              Published 22:41 07/01/10 By Pa Sports Recommend (1)

Inter Milan striker Mario Balotelli has accused Chievo fans of racially abusing him in Wednesday's Serie A match and claimed he is "tired of always hearing racist chants" when he is playing.

Balotelli was on Thursday fined 7000 euros by the Lega Calcio for provoking the home fans by clapping when he was substituted, having scored the winner in Inter's 1-0 win.

The 19-year-old made his feelings plain and released a statement on his official website, www.mariobalotelli.it, which read: "I do not apologise to those who insulted me. I am tired of always hearing racist chants when I'm on the pitch. It doesn't happen just at Verona."

He added: "But I do apologise to those who were innocent and whom I offended through my expressions of exasperation at the boos I received during the game and as I left the pitch.

"I should have made it clear that the fans in Verona and around Italy who boo me disgust me. Instead of enjoying a good game, they prefer to insult me.

"I was ashamed to hear my own Inter fans booing Chievo's Luciano. It's a disgrace which must end."

Inter were also fined 15,000 euros by the Lega Calcio, who said a small number of their supporters racially abused a Chievo player.

Balotelli insisted he did not bear a grudge against Verona.

He added: "I am not angry with Verona. I like the city a lot, so much so that I went to see Juliet's house (of Romeo and Juliet fame) with a friend."

Where is UEFA in all of this?!?

Man guh pon the field and nah defend when every body else a kill themself. Boo him blows and skirt yes. A long time Jose a talk bout the boy and him attitude and people did a say is Jose need to do better. Now the world just has to watch and see what his attitude is even in situation where his team needs the effort.

And then still nah forget the AC Milan shirt thing nuh matter what LOL

even Maestro play more defence!

this is the article ... and yes ok sorry...the inter fans racially abused a player on the opposing team. does it really make a difference?!!! is the thinking "he's a n i g g e r but he's our n i g g e r!"?!

in my opinion they might as well have racially abused him!!

Him and Maestro deh pon the same level. Cause two of Maestro little small jog back to defense equal on of him bad man hop.

yuh too wikkid and lie! but is arite!

this is the article ... and yes ok sorry...the inter fans racially abused a player on the opposing team. does it really make a difference?!!! is the thinking "he's a n i g g e r but he's our n i g g e r!"?!

in my opinion they might as well have racially abused him!!
                            If that is the case, i.e. "our nig...", that is racism!

Balotelli seeks to leave Inter after Barca incidents

By Soccernet staff
                              April 22, 2010
                              Mario Balotelli has reportedly handed in a transfer request after the events that followed Inter Milan's 3-1 victory over Barcelona at the San Siro.

Balotelli was booed by his own fans after a speculative shot late on in the game and he threw down his shirt at the final whistle. The striker was criticised by a number of his team-mates after the game and security had to protect him from angry supporters as he left the stadium.

Gazzetta dello Sport has now reported that Balotelli has handed in a transfer request, although club president Massimo Moratti is hopeful the issue can be resolved.

"Now it's difficult to mend," he said on Football Italia. "It's not impossible, but something will have to give. It's as if Balotelli committed suicide in public.

"But I have faith in him and I don't intend to sell him. I don't know if he'll play against Atalanta. There is a lot to do. We'll see."

Balotelli, meanwhile, has said he wants to prove he can be the best player in the game despite recent negative headlines.

"I am ready to become the greatest player in the world," he told Sky Italia. "I am relaxed and nothing has changed. Since childhood I have had this dream and I have no intention of messing it up."

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                                Inter fans sometimes racially abuse other black ballers from opposing teams.
                                Yes, unfortunately. This is what happened with Marc Zoro a few years ago:

Zoro suffers more racist abuse

But I am still not aware of any incidents in which Inter fans gave Balotelli racial abuse, as Gamma is claiming.

In fact, I remember them showing him their support earlier this season after Juventus fans had racially abused him. You can see them here holding up his photo in a sign of support (from this article):