How can you tell the difference

• How can you tell the difference

between one representing a club with small club mentality and an organization wanting to conquer the world? See examples below;

"It would be nice to damage United’s title chances,” he said. “United need the points to catch Chelsea and they know Arsenal are behind them.” (Nigel de Jong from Manchester City, small club mentality).

“Whether or not our win prevents City qualifying for the Champions League is not an issue for us,” he said. “The great thing about Manchester United is that we never get carried away with what other teams are doing, even if they are local rivals. We just concentrate on our job and, as much as we possibly can, we take the emotion out of the game and try to win for ourselves.” (The ever emotional Gary Neville, from Manchester United)

Well said sir.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Who? De Jong or Neville?... LOL