Forumites headed for South Africa 2010

• Forumites headed for South Africa 2010

A few of us will be in attendance for the historic and once in a lifetime experience of the 2010 World Cup. It would have been much better if we were planning this thing around a Reggae Boyz appearance, but alas, we are not.

Anyway, let us know you plans so we can link up and take advantage of any good travel, accommodation or ticket deals you may know about.

We are 59 days and 4 hours away from the big kickoff
    Last edited by Karl; April 22, 2010, 02:09 PM. Reason: Correction

I am sorry can't afford it. I can only watch if on 52 in HD if HL invite me over -

Enjoy unnu self, I will be looking for you guys on TV.

I can't afford it either! But there is something called "frequent flier miles" that are transferable!!!

A few of us will be in attendance for the historic and once in a lifetime experience of the 2010 World Cup. It would have been much better if we were planning this thing around a Reggae Boyz appearance, but alas, we are not.

Anyway, let us know you plans so we can link up and take advantage of any good travel, accommodation or ticket deals you may know about.

GOOD TO SEE YOU THE OTHER DAY IN JAMAICA. HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT TRIP. I MET WITH TAPPA THE OTHER DAY AND SHARED HOW THE REGGAE BOYZ COULD QUALIFY FOR 2014. HE THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD IDEA. WILL SHARE OVER THE PHONE WITH YOU AS NOT OPEN TO A FORUM. I THINK IF A GREAT NUMBER OF SOLID FOLK WHERE BEHIND IT WE COULD ACTUALLY HAPPEN. I'M OFF TO TN AND BE BACK IN MY OFFICE NEXT TUESDAY. ALWAYS THE BEST BB.

COACH B

Always a pleasure linking up with you, Coach! Have a good trip to TN! We'll talk soon!

CHEERS.

suh MO, are you running for the Presidency of the JFF ?....SINCE you have the insights to the masterplan for 2014 ?

I can't afford it either! But there is something called "frequent flier miles" that are transferable!!!

MO why dont you and the RBSC Crew go to Martinique in Nov 2010 ?
                This year's Caribbean Cup is going to be eagerly contested because
                its the first time a french speaking nation will host the event . Jamaica
                already qualify for the Martinique Round due because of winning the
                Caribbean cup in 2008 . U will meet me there , am going .
                Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                Probably forthcoming...

I'm wondering how this Iceland volcano will affect the World Cup and my plans. I'm ready to take a boat across the Atlantic cause dis is serious! Dem bettah sort it out soon!

Dem cyaan mek some kinder filter dat dem put in front of the engines that will allow air and not the dust particles to pass thru?!? Geez, wi thinking about sending people to Mars and wi cyaan come up wid dat all now?!?!? Membah say dem have all kind cosmic dust out dere too!

I'm wondering how this Iceland volcano will affect the World Cup and my plans. I'm ready to take a boat across the Atlantic cause dis is serious! Dem bettah sort it out soon!

Dem cyaan mek some kinder filter dat dem put in front of the engines that will allow air and not the dust particles to pass thru?!? Geez, wi thinking about sending people to Mars and wi cyaan come up wid dat all now?!?!? Membah say dem have all kind cosmic dust out dere too!

Mo American Airlines sent me a confirmation code to Forte de France
                    and ah got 67 % off a 552 USD ticket all I have to pay is 182.16 USD
                    mi just book it , and the good thing I can cancelled 30 days before .
                    Is just a Hotel money mi ah look yah now , this is for Caribbean Cup
                    2010 in Nov...
                    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                    Probably forthcoming...

what does this have to do with world cup? please move it to the proper thread or it will be removed for you.

Mosiah yuh nuh easy t'all
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

what?! whey him a come wid dis Caribbean Cup info inna mi World Cup thread?!? Wrenk!

Anyway, mi about fi unstick dis thread, because if unnu nuh mek up unnu mind wid only 50 days to go, unnu nah mek up unnu mind again!

Paul Marin: Fellow forumites, I have kept my mouth shut for the past 6 months as my wife challenged me that I could not post on this board through the end of the season...thank god she neva seh "till after world cup". Okay - much to catch up on:

6. World Cup – headed to Jo’burg from June 17 – June 24; seeing USA v. Slovenia, Ghana v. Germany and Spain v. Honduras and hopefully Brazil v. Ivory Coast. I will be wearing my Jamaica jersey. Who else is going to SA?

Respec’

PM

Health and Safety Tips for World Cup Travelers

If you’re traveling to South Africa for the World Cup, you should worry more about mundane problems like diarrhea, measles and tick bites than you do about exotic tropical diseases like malaria and yellow fever, according to a new study in the American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene.

The study was based on the illnesses reported by more than 15,000 tourists who had visited Africa between 1997 and 2009 and then were seen at 50 travel medicine clinics in 23 countries that belong to the GeoSentinel network.

In contrast to the rest of Africa, only six cases of malaria were documented among those returning from South Africa. South Africa is well south of the equator and most of its climate is Mediterranean rather than tropical. Also, the World Cup will be held from June 11 to July 11, which is the southern hemisphere’s winter, and the games will be played in cities, while what malaria exists is mostly in rural areas near the Mozambique border. There is no yellow fever in South Africa.

(continue)