Boy the stats nuh look promising, lets hope

• Boy the stats nuh look promising, lets hope

the players can make these stats meaningless.

Manchester United v Bayern Munich (Live on ITV1 & ITV.com)

Bayern Munich are unbeaten at Old Trafford in the Champions League: one win, two draws.
    Manchester Utd have overturned a first-leg deficit only once in six attempts in the Champions League (against Roma, April 2007).
    Manchester Utd have won just one of their eight meetings with Bayern Munich in Europe, though this was the 1999 Champions League final (2-1).
    Louis van Gaal is unbeaten against Sir Alex Ferguson in the Champions League, drawing two games and winning once.
    Manchester Utd have reached the semi-finals of the Champions League in each of the last three seasons.
    The last time Bayern Munich reached the semi-finals of the Champions League was back in the 2000/01 season – they eventually won the trophy on a penalty shoot-out against Valencia.
    The Red Devils have scored seven headed goals, the most in the Champions League this season along with Bordeaux.
    Manchester Utd and Bayern Munich have both scored four goals in the last five minutes of their Champions League games, the most this season.
    When Wayne Rooney has been on the pitch in the Champions League this season, Manchester Utd score a goal every 39 minutes on average. When he’s absent, that ratio climbs to one every 54 minutes.
    Ivica Olic has scored three goals in his last three starts for Bayern Munich in the Champions League.

Question if Rooney wasnt injured would you feel more confident ? Is it all down to one man ?

Would one be wrong to conclude Man phew is a one man team ? In other words no Rooney = No Titles?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Question if Rooney wasnt injured would you feel more confident ? Is it all down to one man ?

Would one be wrong to conclude Man phew is a one man team ? In other words no Rooney = No Titles?
      Of course I'd be more confident. Why?
      1. The youth has scored 30+ goals this season.
      2. Fergie likes to use 4-3-3 in this competition and Berbatov is better in a 4-4-2.
      3. Kiko cannot play the lone striker role, not yet.
      Now this claim about one man team is getting tiresome now. Didn't you clowns say the same when Ronaldo was there? Yet now unuh saying the same about Rooney.

As far as I'm concerned every team has a player or 2 that drives their team forward.
      1. Arsenal - Fabregas
      2. Chelsea - Terry/Lampard/Essien (the benefits of being the Rent Boys)
      3. Barca - Messi
      4. Real - Ronaldo
      5. Inter - Wesley
      6. Manchester United - Rooney.
      Now remove those players from their teams and see how the team performs.

LOL you are down to one player , Ronaldo is with Real deal with it .Rooney has one great season and Fergie is milking it all the way to the end , Fabio feared for him ,he even leaked it that he hoped he wont be burnt out by the WC or injured .

Guess what its over.I doubt he can repeat such feats next season.He will end up like Torres , overworked tired and injury prone.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL you are down to one player , Ronaldo is with Real deal with it .Rooney has one great season and Fergie is milking it all the way to the end , Fabio feared for him ,he even leaked it that he hoped he wont be burnt out by the WC or injured .

Guess what its over.I doubt he can repeat such feats next season.He will end up like Torres , overworked tired and injury prone.
          Yuh nuh think its time yuh stop being a hater? Stop hate on the youth. A same way yuh claimed Ronaldo was a one dimensional player, a player that went on to win World Player of the Year. You always a wish injury on players, yet Torres is the one that get injuried.

I see you making all the Xcuses now, my how times have changed so quickly.The truth is Man U over achieved this season , it should have been over by christmas but hey better late than never, you might really start believing you had a chance of winning something.

Over achieved? Do you actually know the meaning? By the way, you're struggling to come 4th. Focus pon that and leave championship argument to those that know how to win.

5th mi say , its a master plan that only Rafa can execute.Watch it unfold next season.

Hussh lazie di truth hurts.

5th mi say , its a master plan that only Rafa can execute.Watch it unfold next season.

Hussh lazie di truth hurts.
                  Unuh need fi duh like Newcastle ... get relegated.

Despite the stats, I feel a Rooney-less Man U at OS is at least three goals better than Bayern Munich.
                    We will see bredren.

Blessed