Sell this man now !

• Sell this man now !

Stuck in a Reds rut: Steven Gerrard admits to poor form as midfielder endures Liverpool's sluggish season
    By SPORTSMAIL REPORTER Last updated at 11:50 AM on 26th March 2010
    Comments (0)
    Add to My Stories

Body language: Steven Gerrard has endured one of his more frustrating seasons at Liverpool
    Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard has admitted he is not happy with his form this season.
    The England midfielder has cut a frustrated figure on the field at times as Liverpool have endured a disappointing season and his comments confirm what his body language has been saying for a long time.
    Gerrard, who was troubled by a niggling injury earlier in the season, has scored only nine goals this term - his worst campaign since 2006-7. That has prompted questions about not only his form but his long-term future at the club.
    And Gerrard's frank assessment of his own performances will no doubt concern England boss Fabio Capello. The Anfield skipper will be a key component of Capello's team in South Africa, but with just 76 days before the World Cup begins the versatile midfielder is running out of time to reverse his poor run.
    However, Gerrard remains confident he can turn things around in the remaining seven Barclays Premier League matches of the season as Liverpool chase fourth place and qualification for next season's Champions League.
    'I think it can be better, if you look at my form through the season as a whole I am not totally happy, I have not reached the level I would like to be at,' he said.

Second best: Gerrard's form is in stark contrast to England team-mate Rooney
    'It is not worrying me as I still have confidence that it can switch and turn at any given time to where I would want it to be.
    'I have played well this season but I have come out of games when I have not been totally happy.
    'I am my own worse critic, I know myself when it is good and when it needs to be stepped up and the challenge for me now in the remaining games is to step up and drive Liverpool into fourth, try to go to the Europa League final and go to the World Cup.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz0jHk6C4PA

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Suggest his replacement(s)?

Lef it to Rafa , all season wutliss , He will cost us 4th place, getting old in my eyes, injury prone , get the 50 mill from real and move on , Cesc would be excellent.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Gerrard realize his biggest mistake was staying at that dump called Liverpool. All of a sudden you want to sell Gerrard when he was the one keeping that pathetic team in the top 4.

Now him see that Alonso is about to win La Liga him must regret staying there.

Expendable like everyone else when it comes to club, Rafa has one more season at Pool unless he wins BIG , Prem or C.L nothing else.

This season has stretched my patience thin .Thats it for me & Rafa !

Lef it to Rafa , all season wutliss , He will cost us 4th place, getting old in my eyes, injury prone , get the 50 mill from real and move on , Cesc would be excellent.
            Cesc? ..a wah di

Now, why would Cesc want to make 10 steps backwards?

"in Rafa we trust"

Mi a tell you his problem long time but you nah listen

who cost 4th place, rafa or gerrard?

He had his chance to go to the better red team but messed it up, he needs to suffer a little but he might not even be at LiverFool next season, he will leave with Rafa

"This season has stretched my patience thin .Thats it for me & Rafa !"

WHAT!!!!!! Maelware has taken over Xcuse's computer. Assassin, put up the link again feh get rid of those computer viruses.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

2 glaring mistakes by Rafa , selling Alonso and letting Babel suffer, Babel is our 2nd best striker and he has stiffled this youth progress , like Rene did to Nandi.

It might cost us 4th place , imagine fighting for 4th with midtable clubs.Assasin in heaven.

to be honest i have been surprised that rafa keeps making the same mistakes over and over again.

agree with you 100% on babel there must be more to that story....

Rafa is arrogant and doesn't believe in justifying his actions to anyone....especially to a mere player.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Like Fergie , Mourinho , Wenger , Colliti , every successfull mamager , you think Capello has to tell anyone why he picks or benches a certain player ?

Ask Owen & Beckham.