• Arshavin: 'We need more players and more character'

Arshavin: 'We need more players and more character'

Andrey Arshavin has added to Arsenal's gloom over their failed bid to get Thomas Vermaelen's red card overturned with a bizarre attack on the club's young squad.

http://bleacherreport.com/tb/b3q3V

He's just voicing what is blatantly obvious to everyone except Wegner.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I would like to see Eboue with Arshavin up front.

Eboue is a great utility player. He could cause much problems as a striker.

The boy Bendtner is a darn liability. Jangle even you could score Bendtner type goals. Chussss mi.

HL it sounds like you hold me in low esteem. Mek Gamma or Mosiah tell yuh bout my footballing skills. If it wasn't for my career-ending injury, the name Jangle would be spoken with the same reverence and awe as Ronaldinho, Ronaldo (both), Messi, Thiery Henry and the list goes on.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The boy Bendtner is a darn liability. Jangle even you could score Bendtner type goals. Chussss mi.
          He is doing very well. He just needs to work a little more on decision making in and around the box. Too often his final pass is not bang on! ...he'll get it in short order if he keeps playing regularly.

Xtremely funny indeed!!! Jangle

...ok, i am going to hold my breath till he gets it right.

Here goes................humfpth....

much problems ? for whom ? Arsenal..Yes !!1...He would sent off very regularly for diving..and running off his mouth

as it is it is spoken with a certain amount of reverence..suh nuh feel nuh way!

He's just voicing what is blatantly obvious to everyone except Wegner.
                    We not doing too bad for a team who is short of players,are we Jangle? I think Mr Arshavin should worry about doing is job on the field and leave the managing to Wenger or he will go the same way as Adebayor,Hleb and the rest.

You guys only flatter to decieve. Better luck next year/season.

hleb? where did he go again?

He went to Barcelona sightseeing,now he is on loan at Stuttgart.

and he was very regretful in leaving and wished he didnt

Arshavin: 'We need more players and more character'

Andrey Arshavin has added to Arsenal's gloom over their failed bid to get Thomas Vermaelen's red card overturned with a bizarre attack on the club's young squad.

http://bleacherreport.com/tb/b3q3V
                              Arsène Wenger is not concerned by comments attributed to Andrey Arshavin recently - because the quotes were taken from an interview conducted much earlier in the season.

Reports on Wednesday suggested that the Russian had claimed Arsenal needed to sign "three or four experienced players" in order to win trophies.

However, Wenger chose to ignore the story, claiming that the interview was conducted at the end of last year.

"I did not read that [interview]," said the manager. "I think it was an old interview which has come to surface again in some newspapers who had a problem to find some news.

"It was a very old interview after the injury of Robin Van Persie, and we panicked a bit. It is not a recent interview."