• Manchester United history book unveiled

Manchester United history book unveiled

LONDON (AP) - Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson and soccer great Bobby Charlton unveiled a 35-kilogram (77-pound) history book of the club Monday.

"The Manchester United story is a unique story," said Charlton, who the book names as the team's greatest player, beating out George Best and Roy Keane. David Beckham was 14th.
    The 850-page "United Opus" will be limited to 10,000 copies and cost about 3,000 pounds (US$5,870).

"Alex and I had to do 10,000 signatures," Charlton said. "It took us about two or three months."

Former South African President Nelson Mandela was presented with a copy of the book during United's pre-season tour in July.

RE: Manchester United history book unveiled

Bobby Charlton - Quick - across ground and inhis reactions -and quick thinking with a *thunderous right foot, a **thunderous left foot and a wicked midfield ball artist. ...who was also not too dusty with his head.

* + ** specialising in the thunderbolts as per Essien's latest shot heard around the world. in my opinion would have been TOP OF THE WORLD even today's game.

Wonda iffen di BoyU man dem buy dem book yet?

Karl (12/12/2006)Wonda iffen di BoyU man dem buy dem book yet?
        What yu mean iffen we buy de book yet? Is we didWRITE de book! - T.K.

Mr. Editor TK sir, ah wha do him? Hey Karl I would suggest you sell one your rims and obtain a copy. It's an excellent way to pass the time at Shady Pines.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Arsenal's book would be about 50 pages, including photos, and would comprise mostly of how many times they were second behind Man united....Chelsea's book would entitled 'How to buy EPL titles' and would have to be given away free.

Talk bout bitch slap!!

As fi Livafool, I guess an Archie comic would be sufficient.

Well at least l'pool won some thing, except for the recent European Cup they had to go all the way back to the ****-rider shorts days of Rush etc.....all now dem nuh realise dem walking alone...

Sickko - there you go with your selective memory again...you sure you don't need to see docta 'bout you alzheimer's?? May I remind you my friend, that Liverpool won the FA Cup last year, the EU cup the year before, the League Cup in 2003 and the second of our 2 trebles in 2001. Hardly ancient history...so no need to dust off your *****-rider shorts dem for this one.

NO OTHER TEAM IN HISTORY CAN MATCH THE RECORD WE HAVE PUT OUT...So just in case you want to manipulate FACTS...see dem ya so for ALL major trophies that can be played for...just so that it is CLEAR...we have amassed 25% MORE trophies than our nearest rival (Manure) and 78% more than Chel$ki...read'em an weep:

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 659pt; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=876 border=0 x:str><COLGROUP><COL style="WIDTH: 85pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 4132" width=113><COL style="WIDTH: 82pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 3986" span=6 width=109><COL style="WIDTH: 82pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 3986" width=109><TBODY><TR style="HEIGHT: 13.5pt" height=18><TD class=xl31 style="BORDER-RIGHT: #ece9d8; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 85pt; PADDING-TOP: 0.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid; HEIGHT: 13.5pt; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=113 height=18></TD><TD class=xl32 style="BORDER-RIGHT: black 1pt solid; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ece9d8; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>Total</TD><TD class=xl33 style="BORDER-RIGHT: black 1pt solid; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: black; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ece9d8; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>League</TD><TD class=xl33 style="BORDER-RIGHT: black 1pt solid; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: black; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ece9d8; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>FA Cup</TD><TD class=xl34 style="BORDER-RIGHT: black 1pt solid; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: black; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>League Cup</TD><TD class=xl34 style="BORDER-RIGHT: black 1pt solid; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: black; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>Euro Cup</TD><TD class=xl35 style="BORDER-RIGHT: #ece9d8; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: black; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>UEFA Cup</TD><TD class=xl36 style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 82pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: white" width=109>Liverpool Margin</TD></TR><TR style="HEIGHT: 13.5pt; mso-yfti-irow: 1" height=18><TD class=xl22 style="BORDER-RIGHT: #ece9d8; BORDER-TOP: black; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: black 1pt solid; WIDTH: 85pt; PADDING-TOP: 0.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid; HEIGHT: 13.5pt; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-bottom-color-alt: windowtext; mso-border-bottom-style-alt: inset; mso-border-bottom-width-alt: .75pt; mso-border-left-color-alt: windowtext; mso-border-left-style-alt: inset; mso-border-left-width-alt: .75pt; mso-border-right-color-alt: windowtext; mso-border-right-style-alt: inset; mso-border-right-width-alt: .75pt; mso-border-top-color-alt: windowtext; mso-border-top-style-alt: inset; mso-border-top-width-alt: .75pt" width=113 height=18><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffi

One thing I know is the Greeks, Persians, Romans and British have to talk about their empires in the past tense. Is not everyday people want to read ancient history.

Yes, you won the FA Cup last year and the CL the year before. The fact still remain, Liverpool is a "Has Been!"

Lazie (12/12/2006)One thing I know is the Greeks, Persians, Romans and British have to talk about their empires in the past tense. Is not everyday people want to read ancient history.

Yes, you won the FA Cup last year and the CL the year before. The fact still remain, Liverpool is a "Has Been!"

Lazie...you make a statement that Liverpool is a "Has Been" right after stating that we recently won two MAJOR trophies. Clearly, I miss the *genius* in that series of statements. My only response therefore is anecdotal: when I was in 2nd form at JC circa 1972, I had a geography teacher named Mr. Sievwright. He once made a statement to one of my classmates that I reiterate now to you my brother...

"Bwoy...why did you INSIST on being at the front of the line when God handed out ignorance".

:w00t: What!!!!! To the gallows for you, sir!!!! How yuh fe diss The President soh? Ah tell yuh deh odder day seh yuh nuh 'ave nyh respek fe the Empire. But wait, as night follows day, your lesson is coming.

DISCLAIMER

The statement funny still
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No Jangle...is not disrespect...is jus' an observation...and a story