If they plan to compete against the big three SWP, Gareth Barry, Lescott and a few more need to be shipped out. The side needs some pace or at least goal scoring threat from its midfield.
Manchester City need to sell half of its team
meanwhile Stephen Ireland can't get a game. It nuh matter what they sell. When you have a team buying for buying sake it is hard to put them together. Same thing with Sunderland too.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postmeanwhile Stephen Ireland can't get a game. It nuh matter what they sell. When you have a team buying for buying sake it is hard to put them together. Same thing with Sunderland too.
Mark Hughes got to buy the players he wanted and him pick Santa Cruz, Lescott, Toure , Zabaleta and many more.
Sven had the correct approach of building a team in a smart manner. Hughes was clueless and simply paid a bag of money for a bunch of donkeys. Next summer we will see Mancini's approach.
Originally posted by Me View PostIf they plan to compete against the big three SWP, Gareth Barry, Lescott and a few more need to be shipped out. The side needs some pace or at least goal scoring threat from its midfield.
Mancini might be going to coach Italy.
Sven did a little better job than Hughes as the same philosopy was there. They can't wait to win so get all the best available players. Can you imagine if Hughes never spend the money? He would be out of a job anyway. Watch this year when they can't spend the same again and Madrid can only buy a few players. Teams like Milan, Manu, Arsenal and others going to try and get some deals.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
What happen is he bought so many offensive player that he had to buy some defenders. He tried to lure John Terry and other but couldn't so he had to go for the only available ones. Even if you have money you can't build over one season.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
all of those players are good players but they paid too much money for them.The really top players would not come to Man City because they are not in the champions league.Lescott or Toure aint as good as Richard Dunne so it look like money did turn Mark Hughes into idiot.